Long-Forgotten Gohei Modern Masters 2015 Edition Mox Opal

Mortarpod Mortarpod English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Living weapon (When this Equipment enters the battlefield, create a 0/0 black Germ creature token, then attach this to it.)

Equipped creature gets +0/+1 and has "Sacrifice this creature: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player."

Equip {2}

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: If you sacrifice the equipped creature to deal 1 damage to a target creature or player, the damage is dealt by the creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
Printings:
#222 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mörserbalg
French Mortiépode
Italian Capsula Mortaio
Spanish Morterópodo
Portuguese Casulo-Morteiro
Japanese 迫撃鞘
Simplified Chinese 迫炮荚
Russian Кокон-Мортира
Traditional Chinese 迫砲莢


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mortarpod
View Decks with Mortarpod
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.