Nausea Eternal Masters Nekrataal

Necropotence Necropotence English

Enchantment, BBB (3)

Skip your draw step.

Whenever you discard a card, exile that card from your graveyard.

Pay 1 life: Exile the top card of your library face down. Put that card into your hand at the beginning of your next end step.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Necropotence’s last ability creates a delayed triggered ability that will put the exiled card into your hand. That ability still triggers even if Necropotence is removed from the battlefield before your end step.
  • 6/8/2016: If the discarded card isn’t put into your graveyard (due to an effect such as madness) or leaves your graveyard (perhaps because another effect returned it to your hand), it won’t be exiled.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
#98 (Dave Kendall)

English Eternal Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English From the Vault: Exiled (Mythic Rare)
English Deckmasters (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Ice Age (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

German Nekropotenz
French Nécropuissance
Italian Necropotenza
Spanish Necropotencia
Portuguese Necropotência
Japanese ネクロポーテンス
Simplified Chinese 死冥权能

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Necropotence
View Decks with Necropotence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.