[ 1-10 ] 10 cards

Negate Negate English

Instant, 1U (2)

Counter target noncreature spell.

"It is fascinating to see how the people of this plane replicate magical techniques without a natural gift. Also frustrating."
—Jace Beleren

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: A “creature spell” is any spell with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact or enchantment. Older cards of type summon are also creature spells.
Printings:
#40 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Common)
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)
English Magic 2015 (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)
English Magic 2012 (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Common)
English Magic 2010 (Common)
English Morningtide (Common)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)

Languages:
German Negieren
French Négation
Italian Negare
Spanish Negar
Portuguese Negar
Japanese 否認
Simplified Chinese 失效
Russian Отвергнуть
Traditional Chinese 失效
Korean 부인


all prints in all languages

Ezuri, Anführer der Renegaten Ezuri, Anführer der Renegaten German

Legendäre Kreatur — Elf, Krieger 2/2, 1GG (3)

{G}: Regeneriere einen anderen Elfen deiner Wahl.

{2}{G}{G}{G}: Bis zum Ende des Zuges erhalten Elf-Kreaturen, die du kontrollierst, +3/+3 und verursachen Trampelschaden.

Legendary Creature — Elf Warrior 2/2

{G}: Regenerate another target Elf.

{2}{G}{G}{G}: Elf creatures you control get +3/+3 and gain trample until end of turn.

Auf den berüchtigten Ezuri ist das höchste Kopfgeld ausgesetzt, das die Vedalken je für einen Gesetzlosen geboten haben.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Ezuri’s first ability can’t affect itself, but its second ability does.
  • 1/1/2011: Only Elf creatures you control when the last ability resolves will get +3/+3 and gain trample until end of turn. Non-Elf creatures that become Elves or Elf creatures that enter the battlefield under your control later in the turn won’t get the bonuses.
Printings:
#195 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
German Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
German Die Narben von Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
English Ezuri, Renegade Leader
French Ezuri, chef renégat
Italian Ezuri, Capo Rinnegato
Spanish Ezuri, líder renegado
Portuguese Ezuri, Líder Renegado
Japanese 背教の主導者、エズーリ
Simplified Chinese 叛军领袖伊祖黎
Russian Эзури, Вожак-Ренегат
Traditional Chinese 叛軍領袖伊祖黎


all prints in all languages

Karte der Renegaten Karte der Renegaten German

Artefakt, 1 (1)

Die Karte der Renegaten kommt getappt ins Spiel.

{T}, opfere die Karte der Renegaten: Durchsuche deine Bibliothek nach einer Standardland-Karte, zeige sie offen vor, nimm sie auf deine Hand und mische dann deine Bibliothek.

Artifact

Renegade Map enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Sacrifice Renegade Map: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

„Wir haben Unterschlüpfe in jeder Zone, aber ohne diese Karte wirst du sie nie finden."

Illus. Lake Hurwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#173 (Lake Hurwitz)

Editions:
German Äther-Rebellion (Common)

Languages:
English Renegade Map
French Carte des renégats
Italian Mappa dei Rinnegati
Spanish Mapa de los renegados
Portuguese Mapa dos Renegados
Japanese 改革派の地図
Simplified Chinese 乱匠地图
Russian Карта Отступников
Traditional Chinese 亂匠地圖
Korean 무법자 지도


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Fluchtplan Renegaten-Fluchtplan German

Spontanzauber, 2B (3)

Eine bleibende Karte deiner Wahl erhält Unzerstörbarkeit bis zum Ende des Zuges. Erzeuge einen 1/1 farblosen Servo-Artefaktkreaturenspielstein. (Effekte, die „zerstören", zerstören eine bleibende Karte mit Unzerstörbarkeit nicht, und falls sie eine Kreatur ist, kann sie nicht durch Schaden zerstört werden.)

Instant

Target permanent gains indestructible until end of turn. Create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy a permanent with indestructible, and if it's a creature, it can't be destroyed by damage.)

Du kannst nicht bekämpfen, was du nicht findest.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: There’s no way to have Renegade’s Getaway’s effect create a Servo token and give that token indestructible.
  • 2/9/2017: If the target permanent becomes an illegal target, Renegade’s Getaway is countered and none of its effects happen. You won’t create a Servo token.
Printings:
#69 (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
German Äther-Rebellion (Common)

Languages:
English Renegade's Getaway
French Subterfuge du renégat
Italian Fuga dei Rinnegati
Spanish Huida del renegado
Portuguese Escapada do Renegado
Japanese 改革派の逃亡
Simplified Chinese 乱匠脱身
Russian Побег Отступника
Traditional Chinese 亂匠脫身
Korean 무법자의 도주


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Frachter Renegaten-Frachter German

Artefakt — Fahrzeug 4/3, 3 (3)

Immer wenn der Renegaten-Frachter angreift, erhält er +1/+1 und verursacht Trampelschaden bis zum Ende des Zuges.

Bemannen 2 (Tappe eine beliebige Anzahl an Kreaturen, die du kontrollierst und die zusammen Stärke 2 oder mehr haben: Dieses Fahrzeug wird bis zum Ende des Zuges zu einer Artefaktkreatur.)

Artifact — Vehicle 4/3

Whenever Renegade Freighter attacks, it gets +1/+1 and gains trample until end of turn.

Crew 2 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 2 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability, but the Kaladesh set includes other such effects), it will have that power and toughness.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle’s printed power and toughness.
  • 2/9/2017: Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t have any creature type.
  • 2/9/2017: Once a player announces that he or she is activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by changing a creature’s power or by removing or tapping a creature.
  • 2/9/2017: Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.
  • 2/9/2017: You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it and vice versa.
  • 2/9/2017: Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it’s untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle’s crew cost, and so on.
  • 2/9/2017: You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness.
  • 2/9/2017: To attack with a Vehicle, it must be a creature by the time the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to do so is during the beginning of combat step. To block with a Vehicle, it must be a creature by the time the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to do so is during the declare attackers step. In both cases, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before that Vehicle has been declared an attacking or blocking creature.
  • 2/9/2017: When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 2/9/2017: If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won’t be a creature, even if the Vehicle it’s copying has become an artifact creature.
Printings:
#230 (Izzy)

Editions:
German Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
English Renegade Freighter
French Cargo renégat
Italian Cargo dei Rinnegati
Spanish Locomotora renegada
Portuguese Fretista Renegado
Japanese 改革派の貨物車
Simplified Chinese 乱匠货车
Russian Грузовоз Отступников
Traditional Chinese 亂匠貨車
Korean 무법자 화물차


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Taktik Renegaten-Taktik German

Hexerei, R (1)

Eine Kreatur deiner Wahl kann in diesem Zug nicht blocken.

Ziehe eine Karte.

Sorcery

Target creature can't block this turn.

Draw a card.

„Nichts gegen dich. Aber ich bin es leid, auf die Freigabe durch das Konsulats zu warten."

Illus. Yeong-Hao Han

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#127 (Yeong-Hao Han)

Editions:
German Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
English Renegade Tactics
French Tactiques de renégat
Italian Tattiche dei Rinnegati
Spanish Tácticas de renegado
Portuguese Tática dos Renegados
Japanese 改革派の戦術
Simplified Chinese 乱匠战术
Russian Тактика Отступников
Traditional Chinese 亂匠戰術
Korean 무법자의 전략


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Unruhestifter Renegaten-Unruhestifter German

Kreatur — Mensch, Krieger 3/2, 2R (3)

Solange du eine Chandra-Planeswalkerin kontrollierst, erhält der Renegaten-Unruhestifter +1/+0 und hat Erstschlag. (Er fügt Kampfschaden vor Kreaturen ohne Erstschlag zu.)

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2

As long as you control a Chandra planeswalker, Renegade Firebrand gets +1/+0 and has first strike. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

„Für Freiheit! Für Ruhm! Für Feuer!"

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#268 (John Stanko)

Editions:
German Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Renegade Firebrand
French Brandon renégat
Italian Tizzone Ardente Rinnegato
Spanish Instigador renegado
Portuguese Instigador Renegado
Japanese 改革派の炬火
Simplified Chinese 惹事乱匠
Russian Отступник-Разжигатель
Traditional Chinese 惹事亂匠
Korean 무법자 선동가


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Velopilot Renegaten-Velopilot German

Kreatur — Zwerg, Pilot 3/2, 1WR (3)

Immer wenn der Renegaten-Velopilot getappt wird, kann eine Kreatur deiner Wahl in diesem Zug nicht blocken.

Creature — Dwarf Pilot 3/2

Whenever Renegade Wheelsmith becomes tapped, target creature can't block this turn.

Viele Veteranen der Ovalhatz-Rennstrecke setzen ihre Talente für die Sache der Renegaten ein.

Illus. Darek Zabrocki

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap Renegade Wheelsmith whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking or crewing a Vehicle.
  • 2/9/2017: For the ability to trigger, Renegade Wheelsmith has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap it, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger.
Printings:
#134 (Darek Zabrocki)

Editions:
German Äther-Rebellion (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Renegade Wheelsmith
French Gyrocycliste renégat
Italian Rotatore Rinnegato
Spanish Forjaciclos renegado
Portuguese Rodociclista Renegado
Japanese 改革派の車輪職人
Simplified Chinese 乱匠驾轮
Russian Колесовщик-Отступник
Traditional Chinese 亂匠駕輪
Korean 무법자 바퀴조종사


all prints in all languages

Renegaten-Zusammentrommler Renegaten-Zusammentrommler German

Kreatur — Mensch, Krieger 3/2, 1WG (3)

Rebellion — Wenn der Renegaten-Zusammentrommler ins Spiel kommt und falls in diesem Zug eine bleibende Karte unter deiner Kontrolle das Spiel verlassen hat, bringe eine bleibende Karte deiner Wahl mit umgewandelten Manakosten von 2 oder weniger aus deinem Friedhof ins Spiel zurück.

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2

Revolt — When Renegade Rallier enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, return target permanent card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

„Dieser Kampf betrifft uns alle."

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 2/9/2017: The converted mana cost of a card in your graveyard is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner. The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {1}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 3.
  • 2/9/2017: If a card in your graveyard has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
  • 2/9/2017: If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2/9/2017: You can target any permanent card in your graveyard with converted mana cost 2 or less, not just one that was put there from the battlefield this turn.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Printings:
#133 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
German Äther-Rebellion (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Renegade Rallier
French Rallieur renégat
Italian Attivista Rinnegato
Spanish Arengador renegado
Portuguese Arregimentador Renegado
Japanese 改革派の結集者
Simplified Chinese 乱匠召集人
Russian Сплотитель Отступников
Traditional Chinese 亂匠召集人
Korean 무법자 선동가


all prints in all languages

Vithianische Renegaten Vithianische Renegaten German

Kreatur — Mensch, Schamane 3/2, 1RG (3)

Wenn die Vithianischen Renegaten ins Spiel kommen, zerstöre ein Artefakt deiner Wahl.

Creature — Human Shaman 3/2

When Vithian Renegades enters the battlefield, destroy target artifact.

„Hier ist der Beweis dafür, dass manches noch rückgängig gemacht werden kann. Die Hoffnung, die wir schon für tot hielten, ist glorreich wieder erstanden."

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: The enters-the-battlefield ability is mandatory. If you’re the only player who controls any artifacts, you must target one of them.
Printings:
#64 (rk post)

Editions:
German Alara Reborn (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Vithian Renegades
French Renégats vithiens
Italian Rinnegati di Vithia
Spanish Renegados vithianos
Portuguese Renegados Vithianos
Japanese ヴィティアの背教者
Simplified Chinese 威西亚叛军
Russian Витийские Отступники


all prints in all languages

[ 1-10 ] 10 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.