Nivix Guildmage Commander 2013 Edition Prossh, Skyraider of Kher

Oloro, Ageless Ascetic Oloro, Ageless Ascetic English

Legendary Creature — Giant Soldier 4/5, 3WUB (6)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain 2 life.

Whenever you gain life, you may pay {1}. If you do, draw a card and each opponent loses 1 life.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in the command zone, you gain 2 life.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: Oloro’s first ability works only if Oloro is on the battlefield.
  • 10/17/2013: If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn.
  • 10/17/2013: Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained.
  • 10/17/2013: You decide whether to pay {1} as the second ability resolves. If you do, you’ll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life.
  • 10/17/2013: If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 10/17/2013: In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. Oloro’s second ability would trigger.
  • 10/17/2013: In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.
Printings:
#203 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Oloro, der zeitlose Asket
French Oloro, ascète sans âge
Italian Oloro, Asceta Eterno
Spanish Oloro, el asceta inmortal
Japanese 老いざる苦行者、アローロ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oloro, Ageless Ascetic
View Decks with Oloro, Ageless Ascetic
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.