[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Pandemonium Pandemonium English

Enchantment, 3R (4)

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, that creature's controller may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature or player of his or her choice.

"If we cannot live proudly, we die so!"
—Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The triggered ability does not check the creature’s power until the ability resolves. If the creature is not on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it does damage equal to the power of the creature right before it left the battlefield. This means that if a creature enters the battlefield which can destroy itself as a “enters the battlefield” ability, the order of resolution of the triggered abilities does not matter.
  • 9/25/2006: If player A controls Pandemonium when a creature enters the battlefield under player B’s control, player A controls the triggered ability even though player B chooses the target and chooses whether to have the creature deal damage, which could be important if multiple abilities controlled by multiple players trigger.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#149 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Pandämonium
French Pandémonium
Italian Pandemonio
Spanish Pandemónium
Portuguese Pandemônio
Japanese 伏魔殿
Simplified Chinese 大混乱
Russian Столпотворение


all prints in all languages


Pyxis of Pandemonium Pyxis of Pandemonium English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{T}: Each player exiles the top card of his or her library face down.

{7}, {T}, Sacrifice Pyxis of Pandemonium: Each player turns face up all cards he or she owns exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium, then puts all permanent cards among them onto the battlefield.

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Neither player can look at cards exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium until those cards are turned face up.
  • 9/15/2013: If Pyxis of Pandemonium leaves the battlefield, and later another Pyxis of Pandemonium enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented the same card). Cards exiled by the original one can’t be turned face up or put onto the battlefield by the second one.
Printings:
#220 (David Palumbo)

Editions:
English Theros (Rare)

Languages:
German Pyxis des Pandämoniums
French Pyxide de pandémonium
Italian Vaso del Pandemonio
Spanish Pyxis del pandemónium
Portuguese Pyxis do Pandemônio
Japanese 伏魔殿のピュクシス
Simplified Chinese 魔异盒
Russian Пиксида Пандемония
Traditional Chinese 魔異盒
Korean 아수라장 보석함


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.