[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Keeper of Progenitus Keeper of Progenitus English

Creature — Elf Druid 1/3, 3G (4)

Whenever a player taps a Mountain, Forest, or Plains for mana, that player adds one mana to his or her mana pool of any type that land produced.

He watches over the valley where Progenitus sleeps, culling signs from its steaming breaths.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#135 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Hüter des Progenitus
French Gardien de Progénitus
Italian Custode del Progenitus
Spanish Guardián de Progenitus
Portuguese Guardião de Progenitus
Japanese 大祖始の守り手
Simplified Chinese 祖神兽守卫
Russian Хранитель Прародителя


all prints in all languages

Progenitus Progenitus English

Legendary Creature — Hydra Avatar 10/10, WWUUBBRRGG (10)

Protection from everything

If Progenitus would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Progenitus and shuffle it into its owner's library instead.

The Soul of the World has returned.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: “Protection from everything” means the following: Progenitus can’t be blocked, Progenitus can’t be enchanted or equipped, Progenitus can’t be the target of spells or abilities, and all damage that would be dealt to Progenitus is prevented.
  • 2/1/2009: Progenitus can still be affected by effects that don’t target it or deal damage to it (such as Day of Judgment).
Printings:
#182 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Conflux (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Progenitus
French Progénitus
Italian Progenitus
Spanish Progenitus
Portuguese Progenitus
Japanese 大祖始
Simplified Chinese 祖神兽
Russian Прародитель


all prints in all languages

Relic of Progenitus Relic of Progenitus English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{T}: Target player exiles a card from his or her graveyard.

{1}, Exile Relic of Progenitus: Exile all cards from all graveyards. Draw a card.

Elves believe the hydra-god Progenitus sleeps beneath Naya, feeding on forgotten magics.

Illus. Jean-Sébastien Rossbach

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If you activate Relic of Progenitus’s first ability, the targeted player chooses which card to exile. The choice is made as the ability resolves.
  • 6/8/2016: You can activate Relic of Progenitus’s second ability even if no players have any cards in their graveyards. You’ll still draw a card.
Printings:
#231 (Jean-Sébastien Rossbach)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Modern Event Deck (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Planechase (Common)
English Shards of Alara (Common)

Languages:
German Reliquie von Progenitus
French Relique de Progénitus
Italian Reliquia del Progenitus
Spanish Reliquia de Progenitus
Portuguese Relíquia de Progenitus
Japanese 大祖始の遺産
Simplified Chinese 祖神兽遗宝
Russian Реликт Прародителя


all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.