Purphoros's Emissary Theros Rageblood Shaman

Rage of Purphoros Rage of Purphoros English

Sorcery, 4R (5)

Rage of Purphoros deals 4 damage to target creature. It can't be regenerated this turn. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: If Rage of Purphoros resolves but the damage is redirected to a different creature or to a player, the target creature still won’t be able to regenerate that turn. This is also true if the damage is prevented.
  • 9/15/2013: When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 9/15/2013: You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 9/15/2013: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 9/15/2013: Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
Printings:
#137 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Theros (Common)

Languages:
German Zorn des Purphoros
French Rage de Purphoros
Italian Furia di Purforos
Spanish Ira de Purforos
Portuguese Ira de Púrforo
Japanese パーフォロスの激怒
Simplified Chinese 普罗烽斯之怒
Russian Ярость Пирфора
Traditional Chinese 普羅烽斯之怒
Korean 퍼포로스의 분노


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rage of Purphoros
View Decks with Rage of Purphoros
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.