[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Sol Ring Sol Ring English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{T}: Add {C}{C} to your mana pool.

Lost to time is the artificer's art of trapping light from a distant star in a ring of purest gold.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
Printings:
#231 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Vintage Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
German Sonnenring
French Anneau solaire
Italian Anello Solare
Spanish Anillo solar
Portuguese Anel Solar
Japanese 太陽の指輪
Simplified Chinese 阳光戒


all prints in all languages

Solemn Offering Solemn Offering English

Sorcery, 2W (3)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.

"You will be reimbursed for your donation."
"The reimbursement is spiritual."
—Temple signs

Illus. Sam Wood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Solemn Offering would resolve, the entire spell is countered. You won’t gain any life.
Printings:
#33 (Sam Wood)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Feierliche Gabe
French Offrande solennelle
Italian Offerta Solenne
Spanish Ofrenda solemne
Portuguese Oferenda Solene
Japanese 真面目な捧げ物
Simplified Chinese 庄严献祭
Russian Торжественное Приношение
Traditional Chinese 莊嚴獻祭
Korean 숭고한 제물


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.