Racecourse Fury Return to Ravnica Street Spasm

Splatter Thug Splatter Thug English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 2R (3)

First strike

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

The mask isn't meant to hide his identity. It's meant to keep the viscera out of his eyes.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it’s entering the battlefield. At that point, it’s too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can’t block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that’s already blocking won’t remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#105 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Blutspritzender Bandit
French Étrangleur tacheté
Italian Thug Schizzato
Spanish Malhechor salpicador
Portuguese Rufião Esguichador
Japanese 跳ね散らす凶漢
Simplified Chinese 溅血刺客
Russian Безудержный Головорез
Traditional Chinese 濺血刺客
Korean 피튀기는 깡패


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Splatter Thug
View Decks with Splatter Thug
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.