[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Sun Titan Sun Titan English

Creature — Giant 6/6, 4WW (6)

Vigilance

Whenever Sun Titan enters the battlefield or attacks, you may return target permanent card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

A blazing sun that never sets.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 8/15/2010: The converted mana cost of a card in your graveyard is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner. The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 5.
  • 8/15/2010: If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 8/15/2010: If a card in your graveyard has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
Printings:
#21 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Sonnen-Titan
French Titan solaire
Italian Titano Solare
Spanish Titán solar
Portuguese Titã de Sol
Japanese 太陽のタイタン
Simplified Chinese 旭日泰坦
Russian Титан Солнца
Traditional Chinese 旭日泰坦


all prints in all languages

Sundering Titan Sundering Titan English

Artifact Creature — Golem 7/10, 8 (8)

When Sundering Titan enters the battlefield or leaves the battlefield, choose a land of each basic land type, then destroy those lands.

"Truth be told, my team had hoped never to see the day it was deployed."
—Consulate engineer's log

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Sundering Titan’s two abilities aren’t targeted. When one of the abilities resolves, the Titan’s controller must choose one land for each basic land type (Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest).
  • 12/1/2004: If one of the basic land types isn’t present, it isn’t chosen. If the only land of a certain type is one you control, you must choose it.
  • 12/1/2004: If a land has more than one basic land type, it can be chosen more than once.
  • 12/1/2004: All the chosen lands are destroyed simultaneously.
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#49 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Trennender Titan
French Titan morceleur
Italian Titano Frantumatore
Spanish Titán quebrador
Portuguese Titã Esfacelador
Japanese 隔離するタイタン
Simplified Chinese 裂地泰坦


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.