Stealer of Secrets Return to Ravnica Tower Drake

Syncopate Syncopate English

Instant, XU (1)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

"Patience, mage. Killing you now would be too easy."

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#54 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)
English Odyssey (Common)

Languages:
German Unterbinden
French Syncope
Italian Sincopare
Spanish Sincopar
Portuguese Sincopar
Japanese 中略
Simplified Chinese 切分
Russian Синкопа
Traditional Chinese 切分
Korean 중략


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Syncopate
View Decks with Syncopate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.