Talon Trooper Modern Masters 2017 Edition Terminate

Teleportal Teleportal English

Sorcery, UR (2)

Target creature you control gets +1/+0 until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

Overload {3}{U}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.
  • 4/15/2013: Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 4/15/2013: Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage.
  • 4/15/2013: Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.
  • 4/15/2013: Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 4/15/2013: Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 4/15/2013: If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.
  • 3/14/2017: The set of creatures that gets +1/+0 from an overloaded Teleportal is determined as the spell resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0. However, because the second part of Teleportal’s effect doesn’t change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures that can’t be blocked is constantly updated. Any creature you control at the moment blockers are chosen can’t be blocked.
Printings:
#193 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Uncommon)
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Teleportal
French Téléportail
Italian Teleportale
Spanish Teleportal
Portuguese Teleportal
Japanese 瞬間移動門
Simplified Chinese 远距传送
Russian Телепортал
Traditional Chinese 遠距傳送
Korean 텔레포탈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Teleportal
View Decks with Teleportal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.