Tower Drake Return to Ravnica Assassin's Strike

Voidwielder Voidwielder English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/4, 4U (5)

When Voidwielder enters the battlefield, you may return target creature to its owner's hand.

"He makes up his own laws, and that's dangerous to all who love peace and prosperity. Kill him on sight."
—Mirela, Azorius hussar

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If Voidwielder is the only creature on the battlefield, you’ll have to choose it as the target of its ability, although you may choose to not return it to its owner’s hand.
Printings:
#56 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Beherrscher der Leere
French Manipulateur de néant
Italian Manipolavuoto
Spanish Esgrimevacío
Portuguese Manipulador do Vácuo
Japanese 虚無使い
Simplified Chinese 归虚法师
Russian Отправитель в Небытие
Traditional Chinese 歸虛法師
Korean 공허술사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Voidwielder
View Decks with Voidwielder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.