Siren of the Silent Song Born of the Gods Astral Cornucopia

Xenagos, God of Revels Xenagos, God of Revels English

Legendary Enchantment Creature — God 6/5, 3RG (5)

Indestructible

As long as your devotion to red and green is less than seven, Xenagos isn't a creature.

At the beginning of combat on your turn, another target creature you control gains haste and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that creature's power.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 9/15/2013: The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.
  • 9/15/2013: The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)
  • 2/1/2014: The value of X is calculated only once, as the ability resolves.
Printings:
#156 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Xenagos, Gott des Hedonismus
French Xénagos, dieu de la Débauche
Italian Xenagos, Dio della Dissolutezza
Spanish Xenagos, dios del deleite
Portuguese Xenagos, Deus da Orgia
Japanese 歓楽の神、ゼナゴス
Simplified Chinese 贪欢神谢纳戈斯
Russian Ксенаг, Бог Разгула
Traditional Chinese 貪歡神謝納戈斯
Korean 유흥의 신 제나고스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Xenagos, God of Revels
View Decks with Xenagos, God of Revels
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.