Yavimaya Enchantress Eternal Masters Baleful Strix

Armadillo Cloak Armadillo Cloak English

Enchantment — Aura, 1WG (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has trample.

Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.

"Don't laugh. It works."

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: While Armadillo Cloak’s last ability is similar to lifelink, it isn’t lifelink—it’s a normal triggered ability. If a creature you control with lifelink wears an Armadillo Cloak and deals damage, first you’ll gain that much life for lifelink, and then Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability is put onto the stack. This also means that multiple instances of Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability do trigger separately.
  • 6/8/2016: If Armadillo Cloak enchants a creature you don’t control, you’ll gain life when it deals damage, as long as that damage hasn’t already caused you to lose the game.
#195 (Wayne Reynolds)

English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Archenemy (Common)
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Invasion (Common)

German Mantel des Gürteltiers
French Cape de tatou
Italian Mantello di Armadillo
Spanish Capa de Armadillo
Portuguese Manto de Tatu
Japanese アルマジロの外套
Simplified Chinese 穿山甲外衣

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Armadillo Cloak
View Decks with Armadillo Cloak
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.