Akoum Battlesinger Worldwake Bull Rush

Bazaar Trader Bazaar Trader English

Creature — Goblin 1/1, 1R (2)

{T}: Target player gains control of target artifact, creature, or land you control.

"No need for a hurda? How about these maps to recently discovered tombs? Or these vials of invisible potion? Very fancy . . ."

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: This effect has no duration. The targeted player retains control of the targeted permanent until the game ends, the permanent leaves the battlefield, or an effect causes someone else to gain control of it.
  • 3/1/2010: If either the targeted player or the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. The player won’t gain control of the permanent.
  • 3/1/2010: You may target yourself with Bazaar Trader’s ability. Normally, this won’t have any visible effect. However, the ability would override an effect with a limited duration that gave you control of a permanent. For example, if you temporarily gained control of a creature with Act of Treason, targeting yourself and that creature with Bazaar Trader’s ability would then cause you to gain control of the creature indefinitely.
Printings:
#72 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Basarhändler
French Marchand du bazar
Italian Mercante del Bazaar
Spanish Comerciante del bazar
Portuguese Negociante do Mercado
Japanese バザールの交易商人
Simplified Chinese 市集贩商
Russian Базарный Торговец
Korean Bazaar Trader


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bazaar Trader
View Decks with Bazaar Trader
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.