[ 1-15 ] 15 cards

Boros Battleshaper Boros Battleshaper English

Creature — Minotaur Soldier 5/5, 5WR (7)

At the beginning of each combat, up to one target creature attacks or blocks this combat if able and up to one target creature can't attack or block this combat.

Leaders shape the minds of their allies. It takes a master to shape the minds of enemies.

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may choose zero targets for either or both instances of “up to one target creature.”
  • 4/15/2013: If you choose two targets for Boros Battleshaper's ability, and only one of those targets is legal when the ability tries to resolve, only the legal target will be affected. If all targets are illegal when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
  • 4/15/2013: The controller of each creature chooses which player or planeswalker it attacks or which attacking creature it blocks, as appropriate.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature forced to attack does so only if it's able to do so as attackers are declared. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having the creature attack, the creature's controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't attack in that case either.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature forced to block does so only if it's able to do so as blockers are declared. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, or no creatures are attacking its controller or a planeswalker controlled by that player, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having the creature block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't block in that case either.
  • 4/15/2013: If another player gains control of the creature chosen to attack or block if able after it attacks, that creature isn't forced to then block during that same combat.
Printings:
#58 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Schlachtenformer der Boros
French Forge-bataille de Boros
Italian Plasmabattaglia Boros
Spanish Moldeabatalla boros
Portuguese Boros Battleshaper
Japanese ボロスの布陣者
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯战塑师
Russian Боевой Творец Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯戰塑師
Korean 보로스 전투 조성자


all prints in all languages

Boros Charm Boros Charm English

Instant, WR (2)

Choose one — Boros Charm deals 4 damage to target player; or permanents you control gain indestructible until end of turn; or target creature gains double strike until end of turn.

"Practice compassion and mercy. But know when they must end."—Aurelia

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If you choose the second mode, permanents that come under your control later in the turn will not have indestructible.
  • 7/1/2013: Planeswalkers with indestructible will still have loyalty counters removed from them as they are dealt damage. If planeswalker with indestructible has no loyalty counters, it will still be put into its owner's graveyard, as the rule that does this doesn't destroy the planeswalker.
Printings:
#179 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Amulett
French Charme de Boros
Italian Talismano Boros
Spanish Amuleto boros
Portuguese Amuleto Boros
Japanese ボロスの魔除け
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯护符
Russian Талисман Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯護符
Korean 보로스 부적


all prints in all languages

Boros Cluestone Boros Cluestone English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {R} or {W} to your mana pool.

{R}{W}, {T}, Sacrifice Boros Cluestone: Draw a card.

"In case of fire, treachery, citywide riot, political upheaval, or worldwide societal collapse, break glass."
—Cluestone inscription

Illus. Raoul Vitale

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#137 (Raoul Vitale)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Rätselstein
French Pierre indiciale de Boros
Italian Pietraindice Boros
Spanish Clave pétrea boros
Portuguese Boros Cluestone
Japanese ボロスの導き石
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯示石
Russian Ключ-Камень Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯示石
Korean 보로스 단서석


all prints in all languages

Boros Elite Boros Elite English

Creature — Human Soldier 1/1, W (1)

Battalion — Whenever Boros Elite and at least two other creatures attack, Boros Elite gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"First, you must fight among the rank and file. It is there I will discern your skills as a leader."
—Aurelia, to Gideon Jura

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#7 (Willian Murai)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Elite
French Élite de Boros
Italian Elite Boros
Spanish Élite boros
Portuguese Elite Boros
Japanese ボロスの精鋭
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯精兵
Russian Элита Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯精兵
Korean 보로스 정예병


all prints in all languages

Boros Fury-Shield Boros Fury-Shield English

Instant, 2W (3)

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt by target attacking or blocking creature this turn. If {R} was spent to cast Boros Fury-Shield, it deals damage to that creature's controller equal to the creature's power.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If red mana was spent, Boros Fury-Shield, not the target creature, deals the damage to the creature's controller.
Printings:
#5 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Furienschild der Boros
French Bouclier-furie de Boros
Italian Scudo di Furia Boros
Spanish Escudo de furia boros
Portuguese Escudo de Fúria Boros
Japanese ボロスの怒りの盾
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯怒火盾
Russian Щит ярости Боросов


all prints in all languages

Boros Garrison Boros Garrison English

Land

Boros Garrison enters the battlefield tapped.

When Boros Garrison enters the battlefield, return a land you control to its owner's hand.

{T}: Add {R}{W} to your mana pool.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If this land enters the battlefield and you control no other lands, its ability will force you to return it to your hand.
Printings:
#279 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Planechase (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Garnison
French Garnison de Boros
Italian Presidio Boros
Spanish Fuerte boros
Portuguese Guarnição Boros
Japanese ボロスの駐屯地
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯驻防地
Russian Гарнизон Боросов


all prints in all languages

Boros Guildgate Boros Guildgate English

Land — Gate

Boros Guildgate enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {R} or {W} to your mana pool.

Enter with merciful hearts. Exit with battle cries.

Illus. Noah Bradley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The subtype Gate has no special rules significance, but other spells and abilities may refer to it.
  • 4/15/2013: Gate is not a basic land type.
Printings:
#280 (Noah Bradley)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Common)
English Dragon's Maze (Common)
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Gildeneingang
French Porte de la guilde de Boros
Italian Cancello della Gilda Boros
Spanish Portal del Gremio Boros
Portuguese Portão da Guilda Boros
Japanese ボロスのギルド門
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯公会门
Russian Врата Гильдии Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯公會門
Korean 보로스 길드관문


all prints in all languages

Boros Guildmage Boros Guildmage English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, {R/W}{R/W} (2)

{1}{R}: Target creature gains haste until end of turn.

{1}{W}: Target creature gains first strike until end of turn.

Illus. Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#186 (Parente)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Gildenmagier
French Ghildmage de Boros
Italian Maga della Gilda Boros
Spanish Maga del Gremio Boros
Portuguese Maga da Guilda Boros
Japanese ボロスのギルド魔道士
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯公会法师
Russian Маг гильдии Боросов


all prints in all languages

Boros Keyrune Boros Keyrune English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {R} or {W} to your mana pool.

{R}{W}: Boros Keyrune becomes a 1/1 red and white Soldier artifact creature with double strike until end of turn. (It deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Until the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature resolves, the Keyrune is colorless.
  • 4/15/2013: Activating the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.
Printings:
#227 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Runenschlüssel
French Runeclé de Boros
Italian Runachiave Boros
Spanish Llave rúnica boros
Portuguese Chave Rúnica Boros
Japanese ボロスの魔鍵
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯符镇兵
Russian Рунный Ключ Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯符鎮兵
Korean 보로스 열쇠룬


all prints in all languages

Boros Mastiff Boros Mastiff English

Creature — Hound 2/2, 1W (2)

Battalion — Whenever Boros Mastiff and at least two other creatures attack, Boros Mastiff gains lifelink until end of turn. (Damage dealt by a creature with lifelink also causes its controller to gain that much life.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#1 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Mastiff
French Dogue de Boros
Italian Mastino Boros
Spanish Mastín boros
Portuguese Boros Mastiff
Japanese ボロスの猛犬
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Russian Мастиф Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Korean 보로스 마스티프


all prints in all languages

Boros Reckoner Boros Reckoner English

Creature — Minotaur Wizard 3/3, {R/W}{R/W}{R/W} (3)

Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target creature or player.

{R/W}: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

"Imagine a thunderstorm that's also a tactical genius. That's him."
—Dars Gostok, Firefist captain

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target creature or player.
  • 1/24/2013: Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
Printings:
#215 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Boros-Abwäger
French Héliaste de Boros
Italian Censore Boros
Spanish Vengador boros
Portuguese Víndice dos Boros
Japanese ボロスの反攻者
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯裁定师
Russian Каратель Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯裁定師
Korean 보로스 심판자


all prints in all languages

Boros Recruit Boros Recruit English

Creature — Goblin Soldier 1/1, {R/W} (1)

({R/W} can be paid with either {R} or {W}.)

First strike

"Look at this goblin, once wild, untamed, and full of idiocy. The Boros have given him the skill of a soldier and focused his heart with a single cause."
—Razia

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#243 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Rekrut
French Recrue boros
Italian Recluta Boros
Spanish Recluta boros
Portuguese Recruta Boros
Japanese ボロスの補充兵
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯新兵
Russian Рекрут Боросов


all prints in all languages

Boros Signet Boros Signet English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{1}, {T}: Add {R}{W} to your mana pool.

"Have you ever held a Boros signet? There's a weight to it that belies its size—a weight of strength and of pride."
—Agrus Kos

Illus. Greg Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#243 (Greg Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Commander (Common)
English Planechase (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Petschaft
French Cachet de Boros
Italian Sigillo Boros
Spanish Sello boros
Portuguese Sinete Boros
Japanese ボロスの印鑑
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯印记
Russian Печать Боросов


all prints in all languages

Boros Swiftblade Boros Swiftblade English

Creature — Human Soldier 1/2, WR (2)

Double strike

When the Boros Legion attacks, swiftblades enter the fray first. They pick off the archers and mages, softening the enemy front before the flame-kin and giants go in.

Illus. Doug Chaffee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#82 (Doug Chaffee)

Editions:
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Flinkklingen
French Filelame boros
Italian Lamalesta Boros
Spanish Filoveloz boros
Portuguese Espada Veloz Boros
Japanese ボロスの速太刀
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯快剑手
Russian Рубака Боросов


all prints in all languages

Razia, Boros Archangel Razia, Boros Archangel English

Legendary Creature — Angel 6/3, 4WWRR (8)

Flying, vigilance, haste

{T}: The next 3 damage that would be dealt to target creature you control this turn is dealt to another target creature instead.

Her sword burns with such brightness that foes avert their eyes and arrows divert their paths.

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The 3 damage doesn't have to be from the same source, and it doesn't have to be all dealt at once. If only 2 damage is redirected, the next 1 damage will also be redirected.
  • 10/1/2005: If either target creature leaves the battlefield before damage is dealt, that damage won't be redirected. It doesn't matter if Razia leaves the battlefield.
Printings:
#92 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Planechase (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Razia, Boros-Erzengel
French Razia, archange de Boros
Italian Razia, Arcangelo Boros
Spanish Razia, arcángel boros
Portuguese Razia, arcanjo dos Boros
Japanese ボロスの大天使、ラジア
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯大天使拉基雅
Russian Разия, архангел Боросов


all prints in all languages

[ 1-15 ] 15 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.