Bonehoard Mirrodin Besieged Copper Carapace

Brass Squire Brass Squire English

Artifact Creature — Myr 1/3, 3 (3)

{T}: Attach target Equipment you control to target creature you control.

"I admire it. Few pull off pluck and subservience at the same time."
—Ezuri, renegade leader

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: If one of the targets is illegal when the activated ability resolves, nothing will happen and the Equipment won’t move. Notably, if an opponent gains control of either target in response, the Equipment won’t move.
  • 6/1/2011: Unlike the equip ability, Brass Squire’s ability can be activated whenever you could cast an instant.
Printings:
#101 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Messingjunker
French Écuyer d'airain
Italian Scudiero di Ottone
Spanish Escudero de bronce
Portuguese Escudeiro de Bronze
Japanese 真鍮の従者
Simplified Chinese 黄铜扈从
Russian Латунный Оруженосец
Traditional Chinese 黃銅扈從


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Brass Squire
View Decks with Brass Squire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.