[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Bruna, Light of Alabaster Bruna, Light of Alabaster English

Legendary Creature — Angel 5/5, 3WWU (6)

Flying, vigilance

Whenever Bruna, Light of Alabaster attacks or blocks, you may attach to it any number of Auras on the battlefield and you may put onto the battlefield attached to it any number of Aura cards that could enchant it from your graveyard and/or hand.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: Only Auras that could legally enchant Bruna may be attached to it, whether they’re being moved from other permanents or being put onto the battlefield. An Aura with “enchant land,” for example, could not be attached to Bruna this way.
  • 5/1/2012: All of these Auras will become attached to Bruna before combat damage is dealt. If Bruna is attacking, these Auras become attached before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#208 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Bruna vom Alabasterschwarm
French Bruna, Lumière d'albâtre
Italian Bruna, Luce di Alabastro
Spanish Bruna, Luz de Alabastro
Portuguese Bruna, Luz do Bando Alabastro
Japanese 雪花石を率いる者、ブルーナ
Simplified Chinese 洁羽之光布鲁娜
Russian Бруна, Алебастровый Светоч
Traditional Chinese 潔羽之光布魯娜
Korean 순백 편대의 현자 브루나


all prints in all languages

Bruna, the Fading Light Bruna, the Fading Light English

Legendary Creature — Angel Horror 5/7, 5WW (7)

When you cast Bruna, the Fading Light, you may return target Angel or Human creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Flying, vigilance

(Melds with Gisela, the Broken Blade.)

She now sees only Emrakul's visions.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: In a Commander game, your commander may be Bruna, the Fading Light or Gisela, the Broken Blade, and the other may be in your deck. If they meld into Brisela, Voice of Nightmares, Brisela will also be your commander; but if Brisela leaves the battlefield, only the card chosen as your commander at the start of the game may be put into the command zone.
  • 7/13/2016: A “when you cast” triggered ability resolves before the original spell resolves. It resolves even if the original spell is countered, and the original spell resolves even if the triggered ability is countered.
Printings:
#15a (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

Languages:
German Bruna, das schwindende Licht
French Bruna, la lumière pâlissante
Italian Bruna, Luce Morente
Spanish Bruna, la Luz Mortecina
Portuguese Bruna, a Luz Desvanecente
Japanese 消えゆく光、ブルーナ
Simplified Chinese 渐逝之光布鲁娜
Russian Бруна, Затухающий Светоч
Traditional Chinese 漸逝之光布魯娜
Korean 퇴색하는 빛 브루나


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.