next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ][ 461-468 ] 468 cards

Absolver Thrull Absolver Thrull English

Creature — Thrull Cleric 2/3, 3W (4)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Absolver Thrull enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, destroy target enchantment.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#1 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Absolutions-Thrull
French Srâne absoluteur
Italian Thrull Assolutore
Spanish Absolutor thrull
Portuguese Thrull Absolvedor
Japanese 赦免のスラル
Simplified Chinese 赦罪索尔兽
Russian Прощающий трулл


all prints in all languages

Academy Researchers Academy Researchers English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 1UU (3)

When Academy Researchers enters the battlefield, you may put an Aura card from your hand onto the battlefield attached to Academy Researchers.

They brandish their latest theories as warriors would wield weapons.

Illus. Stephen Daniele

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2007: You can't put an Aura card from your hand onto the battlefield this way if that Aura can't legally enchant Academy Researchers. For example, you can't put an Aura with "enchant land" or "enchant green creature" onto the battlefield attached to Academy Researchers (unless Academy Researchers somehow turned into a land or a green creature before the ability resolved).
Printings:
#63 (Stephen Daniele)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Saga (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Forscher der Akademie
French Chercheurs de l'académie
Italian Ricercatori dell'Accademia
Spanish Investigadores de la Academia
Portuguese Pesquisadores da Academia
Japanese アカデミーの研究者
Simplified Chinese 学院研究员
Russian Исследователи из Академии
Traditional Chinese 學院研究員


all prints in all languages

Acid Web Spider Acid Web Spider English

Creature — Spider 3/5, 3GG (5)

Reach

When Acid Web Spider enters the battlefield, you may destroy target Equipment.

Its web is an excellent source of found copper for the daring or the stupid.

Illus. Austin Hsu

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#108 (Austin Hsu)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Säurenetz-Spinne
French Araignée à toile acide
Italian Ragno dalla Tela Acida
Spanish Araña de red ácida
Portuguese Aranha da Teia Ácida
Japanese 酸の巣の蜘蛛
Simplified Chinese 酸网蜘蛛
Russian Паук Кислотной Паутины
Traditional Chinese 酸網蜘蛛


all prints in all languages

Acidic Slime Acidic Slime English

Creature — Ooze 2/2, 3GG (5)

Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

When Acidic Slime enters the battlefield, destroy target artifact, enchantment, or land.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#64 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Ätzender Schleim
French Boue acide
Italian Melma Acida
Spanish Fango ácido
Portuguese Limo Ácido
Japanese 酸のスライム
Simplified Chinese 酸液黏菌
Russian Кислотная Слизь
Traditional Chinese 酸液黏菌
Korean 산성 슬라임


all prints in all languages

Aegis Angel Aegis Angel English

Creature — Angel 5/5, 4WW (6)

Flying

When Aegis Angel enters the battlefield, another target permanent gains indestructible for as long as you control Aegis Angel. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Aegis Angel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.
  • 9/22/2011: If Aegis Angel and the permanent would be destroyed simultaneously, only Aegis Angel will be destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013: If another player gains control of Aegis Angel, the permanent will no longer have indestructible, even if you regain control of Aegis Angel.
Printings:
#1 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

Languages:
German Behütender Engel
French Ange de l'égide
Italian Angelo dell'Egida
Spanish Ángel de la égida
Portuguese Anjo da Égide
Japanese 神盾の天使
Simplified Chinese 庇护天使
Russian Ангел Эгиды
Traditional Chinese 庇護天使


all prints in all languages

Æther Adept Æther Adept English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 1UU (3)

When Æther Adept enters the battlefield, return target creature to its owner's hand.

"The universe is my instrument, and the song I play upon it is one you are forbidden to hear."

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If there are no other creatures on the battlefield when Æther Adept enters the battlefield, it must target itself.
Printings:
#12 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Common)
English Magic 2012 (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)

Languages:
German Meister des Äthers
French Experte de l'Æther
Italian Esperta dell'Etere
Spanish Perito del éter
Portuguese Adepto do Éter
Japanese 霊気の達人
Simplified Chinese 乙太专家
Russian Адепт Эфира
Traditional Chinese 乙太專家


all prints in all languages

Æther Searcher Æther Searcher English

Artifact Creature — Construct 6/4, 7 (7)

Reveal Æther Searcher as you draft it. Reveal the next card you draft and note its name.

When Æther Searcher enters the battlefield, you may search your hand and/or library for a card with a name noted as you drafted cards named Æther Searcher. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. If you searched your library this way, shuffle it.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#53 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Conspiracy (Rare)

Languages:
Japanese 霊気探知機
Simplified Chinese 乙太探寻客


all prints in all languages

Æthersnipe Æthersnipe English

Creature — Elemental 4/4, 5U (6)

When Æthersnipe enters the battlefield, return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand.

Evoke {1}{U}{U} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you cast this card for its evoke cost, you may put the sacrifice trigger and the regular enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack in either order. The one put on the stack last will resolve first.
Printings:
#36 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Ätherputzer
French Nemrod d'Æther
Italian Cecchino Etereo
Spanish Mito de éter
Portuguese Eteroquimera
Japanese 霊気撃ち
Simplified Chinese 乙太空靶
Russian Эфиролиск
Traditional Chinese 乙太空靶


all prints in all languages

Affa Guard Hound Affa Guard Hound English

Creature — Hound 2/2, 2W (3)

Flash

When Affa Guard Hound enters the battlefield, target creature gets +0/+3 until end of turn.

Once a welcoming hub for explorers, Affa became a place of guarded tongues and quick defenses.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#14 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wachhund aus Affa
French Chien de garde d'Affa
Italian Segugio da Guardia di Affa
Spanish Perro guardián de Affa
Portuguese Sabujo de Guarda de Affa
Japanese アーファの番犬
Simplified Chinese 艾法守卫犬
Russian Сторожевой Пес из Аффы


all prints in all languages

Akroan Horse Akroan Horse English

Artifact Creature — Horse 0/4, 4 (4)

Defender

When Akroan Horse enters the battlefield, an opponent gains control of it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, each opponent puts a 1/1 white Soldier creature token onto the battlefield.

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Akroan Horse’s enters-the-battlefield ability doesn’t target any opponent. In a multiplayer game, you choose the opponent as the ability resolves.
  • 9/15/2013: In the last ability, “each opponent” refers to opponents of Akroan Horse’s controller. In most situations in two-player games, your opponent will control Akroan Horse and you’ll put Soldier tokens onto the battlefield.
Printings:
#210 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Theros (Rare)

Languages:
German Akroisches Pferd
French Cheval d'Akros
Italian Cavallo di Akros
Spanish Caballo akroniense
Portuguese Cavalo de Ácros
Japanese アクロスの木馬
Simplified Chinese 阿喀洛斯木马
Russian Акросский Конь
Traditional Chinese 阿喀洛斯木馬
Korean 아크로스의 목마


all prints in all languages

Ambassador Oak Ambassador Oak English

Creature — Treefolk Warrior 3/3, 3G (4)

When Ambassador Oak enters the battlefield, put a 1/1 green Elf Warrior creature token onto the battlefield.

Treefolk and elves share a common interest in the forests, but really the elves just feel at home with the view from above.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#113 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Common)

Languages:
German Eichen-Botschafter
French Ambassadeur chêne
Italian Quercia Ambasciatrice
Spanish Roble embajador
Portuguese Carvalho Embaixador
Japanese 大使の樫
Simplified Chinese 橡树大使
Russian Дуб-Посланник
Traditional Chinese 橡樹大使


all prints in all languages

Ana Battlemage Ana Battlemage English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 2G (3)

Kicker {2}{U} and/or {1}{B} (You may pay an additional {2}{U} and/or {1}{B} as you cast this spell.)

When Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its {2}{U} kicker, target player discards three cards.

When Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its {1}{B} kicker, tap target untapped creature and that creature deals damage equal to its power to its controller.

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: The second triggered ability targets an untapped creature. If there are no other untapped creatures when Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, it must target Ana Battlemage. If the target becomes tapped by the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered.
Printings:
#124 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ana-Kampfmagier
French Mage de bataille anaïste
Italian Mago Combattente di Ana
Spanish Mago de guerra Ana
Portuguese Mago de Combate de Ana
Japanese アナの戦闘魔道士
Simplified Chinese 阿纳战法术师
Russian Ана Боевой Маг


all prints in all languages

Ancestor's Chosen Ancestor's Chosen English

Creature — Human Cleric 4/4, 5WW (7)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

When Ancestor's Chosen enters the battlefield, you gain 1 life for each card in your graveyard.

"The will of all, by my hand done."

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#1 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Judgment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ausgewählter der Ahnfrau
French Élu de l'Ancêtre
Italian Prescelto dell'Antenata
Spanish Elegido de la Antepasada
Portuguese Eleito da Ancestral
Japanese 祖神に選ばれし者
Simplified Chinese 祖灵的爱民
Russian Избранник Прародителя
Traditional Chinese 祖靈的愛民


all prints in all languages

Angel of Finality Angel of Finality English

Creature — Angel 3/4, 3W (4)

Flying

When Angel of Finality enters the battlefield, exile all cards from target player's graveyard.

"Better the dead depart utterly than be enslaved."

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#4 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Engel der Endgültigkeit
French Ange de la fatalité
Italian Angelo dell'Ineluttabilità
Spanish Ángel de irrevocabilidad
Japanese 決断の天使


all prints in all languages

Angel of Glory's Rise Angel of Glory's Rise English

Creature — Angel 4/6, 5WW (7)

Flying

When Angel of Glory's Rise enters the battlefield, exile all Zombies, then return all Human creature cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.

"Justice isn't done until undeath is undone."

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: Only Zombie permanents on the battlefield are exiled. Zombie cards in other zones are not.
Printings:
#1 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Engel des erneuten Ruhms
French Ange de la gloire triomphante
Italian Angelo dell'Ascesa della Gloria
Spanish Ángel del ascenso de la gloria
Portuguese Anjo da Ascensão da Glória
Japanese 栄光の目覚めの天使
Simplified Chinese 耀扬天使
Russian Ангел Грядущей Славы
Traditional Chinese 耀揚天使
Korean 비상하는 영광의 천사


all prints in all languages

Angel of Mercy Angel of Mercy English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 4W (5)

Flying

When Angel of Mercy enters the battlefield, you gain 3 life.

Every tear shed is a drop of immortality.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#9 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Invasion (Uncommon)
English Starter 1999 (Uncommon)
English Portal Second Age (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Engel der Gnade
French Ange de miséricorde
Italian Angelo della Misericordia
Spanish Ángel de piedad
Portuguese Anjo de Misericórdia
Japanese 慈悲の天使
Simplified Chinese 慈悲天使
Russian Ангел Милосердия
Traditional Chinese 慈悲天使
Korean 열성 생도


all prints in all languages

Angel of Salvation Angel of Salvation English

Creature — Angel 5/5, 6WW (8)

Flash; convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Flying

When Angel of Salvation enters the battlefield, prevent the next 5 damage that would be dealt this turn to any number of target creatures and/or players, divided as you choose.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: You choose how the damage prevention shields will be divided when you put the triggered ability on the stack. The number of targets must be at least one and at most five.
  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#20 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Rare)
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Engel der Errettung
French Ange du salut
Italian Angelo della Salvezza
Spanish Ángel de salvación
Portuguese Anjo da Salvação
Japanese 救済の天使
Simplified Chinese 救助天使
Russian Ангел Спасения


all prints in all languages

Angel of Serenity Angel of Serenity English

Creature — Angel 5/6, 4WWW (7)

Flying

When Angel of Serenity enters the battlefield, you may exile up to three other target creatures from the battlefield and/or creature cards from graveyards.

When Angel of Serenity leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to their owners' hands.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If Angel of Serenity leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability has resolved, its leaves-the-battlefield ability will trigger and do nothing. Then the enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve and exile the targeted creatures and/or creature cards indefinitely.
  • 1/24/2013: You choose up to three total targets from among other creatures on the battlefield and creature cards in graveyards. You may choose zero targets.
  • 1/24/2013: You choose the targets as part of putting the enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack. Because that ability includes “you may,” you choose whether to exile the targets when the ability resolves.
  • 1/24/2013: If a creature targeted by the enters-the-battlefield ability dies before that ability resolves, it will become an illegal target even though it may be a creature card in a graveyard when the ability resolves. It won't be exiled.
Printings:
#1 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Engel der Reinheit
French Ange de la sérénité
Italian Angelo della Serenità
Spanish Ángel de serenidad
Portuguese Anjo da Serenidade
Japanese 静穏の天使
Simplified Chinese 清朗天使
Russian Ангел Безмятежности
Traditional Chinese 清朗天使
Korean 평온의 천사


all prints in all languages

Arbiter of Knollridge Arbiter of Knollridge English

Creature — Giant Wizard 5/5, 6W (7)

Vigilance

When Arbiter of Knollridge enters the battlefield, each player's life total becomes the highest life total among all players.

Though giants are mortal, they live so long and on such a grand scale that many small folk don't believe they ever truly die.

Illus. Brandon Dorman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: Abilities that trigger when a player gains life may trigger as a result of this ability.
  • 10/1/2007: In other multiplayer formats, each player's life total is set to the highest life total within his or her range of influence. These changes happen at the same time. For example, if each player has a range of influence of one, and the players in the game are Alice (4 life), Barry (8 life), Carrie (11 life), and Doug (7 life), in that order, then Alice's life total will become 8 and Barry and Doug's life totals will each become 11.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, each team chooses one person on that team to gain the appropriate amount of life. This basically means that the triggered ability will set the life total of each team to that of the team with the highest life total.
Printings:
#6 (Brandon Dorman)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Schiedsmann vom Hügelrücken
French Arbitre de Tertrecime
Italian Arbitro di Poggio Cresta
Spanish Árbitro de Cerroloma
Portuguese Árbitro da Cordilheira Redonda
Japanese ノールリッジの裁き人
Simplified Chinese 丘脊仲裁者
Russian Судья Верхогорья
Traditional Chinese 丘脊仲裁者


all prints in all languages

Archaeomancer Archaeomancer English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/2, 2UU (4)

When Archaeomancer enters the battlefield, return target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard to your hand.

"Words of power never disappear. They sleep, awaiting those with the will to rouse them."

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: If an instant or sorcery spell puts Archaeomancer onto the battlefield, you can return that card to your hand.
Printings:
#13 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

Languages:
German Archäomagierin
French Archéomancienne
Italian Archeomante
Spanish Arqueomante
Portuguese Arqueomante
Japanese 古術師
Simplified Chinese 古语术士
Russian Археомант
Traditional Chinese 古語術士
Korean 고고학술사


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ][ 461-468 ] 468 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.