Clan Defiance Gatecrash Deathpact Angel

Consuming Aberration Consuming Aberration English

Creature — Horror */*, 3UB (5)

Consuming Aberration's power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your opponents' graveyards.

Whenever you cast a spell, each opponent reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a land card, then puts those cards into his or her graveyard.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If any opponent has no land cards in his or her library, all the cards from that library will be revealed and put into his or her graveyard.
  • 1/24/2013: The cards will be put into graveyards before the spell you cast to cause the ability to trigger resolves. However, none of those cards will be in a graveyard as you cast that spell, so they can't be chosen as a target of that spell.
Printings:
#152 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Verzehrende Scheußlichkeit
French Aberration dévorante
Italian Aberrazione Distruttiva
Spanish Aberración consumidora
Portuguese Aberração Consumidora
Japanese 破壊的な逸脱者
Simplified Chinese 吞噬畸变体
Russian Всепоглощающая Тварь
Traditional Chinese 吞噬畸變體
Korean 집어삼키는 변이체


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Consuming Aberration
View Decks with Consuming Aberration
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.