Carrion Beetles Urza's Saga Corrupt

Contamination Contamination English

Enchantment, 2B (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Contamination unless you sacrifice a creature.

If a land is tapped for mana, it produces {B} instead of any other type and amount.

Illus. Stephen Daniele

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The second ability of this card is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability.
  • 10/4/2004: External effects that generate more mana still generate their additional mana as directed without being affected by this card. Effects which generate more mana based on what type of mana the land produces will be affected in color but not in amount.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose whether to sacrifice a creature or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Contamination. You can choose to not sacrifice even if you no longer control Contamination on resolution.
Printings:
#123 (Stephen Daniele)

Editions:
English Urza's Saga (Rare)

Languages:
German Verseuchung
French Contamination
Italian Contaminazione
Spanish Contaminación
Portuguese Contaminação


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Contamination
View Decks with Contamination
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.