Convolute Ravnica: City of Guilds Dizzy Spell

Copy Enchantment Copy Enchantment English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

You may have Copy Enchantment enter the battlefield as a copy of any enchantment on the battlefield.

Simic mages create redundant backups of their experiments to reduce the consequences of catastrophe.

Illus. Joel Thomas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If you choose an Aura, you also choose a legal permanent for the Copy Enchantment copy of it to enchant. Copy Enchantment doesn't target that permanent, however, so it can enter the battlefield attached to an untargetable creature.
  • 10/1/2005: If you choose an Aura and there isn't a legal permanent for it to enchant, you put Copy Enchantment into your graveyard. It never enters the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2005: If you don't choose an enchantment, Copy Enchantment enters the battlefield without copying anything, and it sits there with a useless ability.
  • 4/1/2006: If this is copying a Genju, such as Genju of the Fields, and the land this enchants goes to the graveyard, you will return the Copy Enchantment to your hand.
  • 7/1/2006: Copies all copiable values, to include mana cost, so if you copy Dream Leash, for example, the converted mana cost of Copy Enchantment will be 5.
Printings:
#42 (Joel Thomas)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Verzauberungskopie
French Copie d'enchantement
Italian Copia Incantesimo
Spanish Encantamiento copia
Portuguese Cópia de Encantamento
Japanese エンチャント複製
Simplified Chinese 复制结界
Russian Копия чар


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Copy Enchantment
View Decks with Copy Enchantment
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.