Blistercoil Weird Return to Ravnica Deathrite Shaman

Cryptborn Horror Cryptborn Horror English

Creature — Horror 0/0, 1{B/R}{B/R} (3)

Trample

Cryptborn Horror enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it, where X is the total life lost by your opponents this turn.

Although Cryptwitch Merree vanished after a spat with Rakdos, her playthings lingered.

Illus. Richard Wright

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Remember, damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life (unless the source has infect).
  • 10/1/2012: If no opponent has lost life on the turn Cryptborn Horror enters the battlefield, it will enter with no +1/+1 counters on it and be put into its owner's graveyard (unless something else is raising its toughness).
  • 10/1/2012: Cryptborn Horror cares about the total life lost, not necessarily what an opponent's life total is compared to what it was at the beginning of the turn. For example, if an opponent loses 5 life and then gains 10 life on the turn Cryptborn Horror enters the battlefield, it will enter with five +1/+1 counters on it.
  • 10/1/2012: In multiplayer games, life lost the turn Cryptborn Horror enters the battlefield by opponents who left the game later that turn will count toward the value of X.
Printings:
#212 (Richard Wright)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Schrecken aus der Krypta
French Horreur née des cryptes
Italian Orrore Criptoneonato
Spanish Horror criptonato
Portuguese Horror Criptonato
Japanese 墓所生まれの恐怖
Simplified Chinese 窖生惊惧兽
Russian Жуткое Порождение Склепа
Traditional Chinese 窖生驚懼獸
Korean 묘지에서 태어난 괴수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cryptborn Horror
View Decks with Cryptborn Horror
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.