next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ] [ 41-51 ] 51 cards

Abolish Abolish English

Instant, 1WW (3)

You may discard a Plains card rather than pay Abolish's mana cost.

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

As war raged on, the young mages became more direct in their tactics, often at great cost.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#29 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Prophecy (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Abschaffen
French Abolition
Italian Abolire
Spanish Abolir
Portuguese Abolir
Japanese 廃止


all prints in all languages

Ancient Grudge Ancient Grudge English

Instant, 1R (2)

Destroy target artifact.

Flashback {G} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

If there's anything a werewolf hates, it's a collar—especially Avacyn's Collar, the symbol of her church.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#127 (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Common)
English Time Spiral (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Uralter Groll
French Ancienne rancœur
Italian Antico Rancore
Spanish Agravio antiguo
Portuguese Rancor Antigo
Japanese 古えの遺恨
Simplified Chinese 长年怀恨
Russian Древняя Злоба
Traditional Chinese 長年懷恨


all prints in all languages

Artifact Mutation Artifact Mutation English

Instant, RG (2)

Destroy target artifact. It can't be regenerated. Put X 1/1 green Saproling creature tokens onto the battlefield, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

"From shards and splinters I call forth my living horde."
—Molimo, maro-sorcerer

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This spell is countered and you get no Saprolings if the artifact is an illegal target on resolution.
Printings:
#231 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Invasion (Rare)

Languages:
German Artefaktmutation
French Mutation d'artefact
Italian Mutazione degli Artefatti
Spanish Mutación de Artefacto
Portuguese Mutação de Artefato


all prints in all languages

Artisan's Sorrow Artisan's Sorrow English

Instant, 3G (4)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Some seers read bones or entrails. Others just like to break things.

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: The artifact or enchantment won’t be on the battlefield when you scry, unless it regenerated or had indestructible.
  • 9/15/2013: When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 9/15/2013: You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 9/15/2013: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 9/15/2013: Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
Printings:
#151 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gram des Handwerkers
French Tristesse de l'artisan
Italian Disperazione dell'Artigiano
Spanish Lamento del artesano
Portuguese Pesar do Artesão
Japanese 職工の悲しみ
Simplified Chinese 工匠之哀
Russian Печаль Мастера
Traditional Chinese 工匠之哀
Korean 장인의 슬픔


all prints in all languages

Bant Charm Bant Charm English

Instant, WUG (3)

Choose one —

• Destroy target artifact.

• Put target creature on the bottom of its owner's library.

• Counter target instant spell.

Bant is a world where death and chaos hold no sway.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. If you can't choose legal targets for any of the modes, you can't cast the spell.
  • 10/1/2008: While the spell is on the stack, treat it as though its only text is the chosen mode. The other two modes are treated as though they don't exist. You don't choose targets for those modes.
  • 10/1/2008: If this spell is copied, the copy will have the same mode as the original.
Printings:
#155 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Amulett aus Bant
French Charme de Bant
Italian Monile di Bant
Spanish Amuleto bantiano
Portuguese Medalhão de Bant
Japanese バントの魔除け
Simplified Chinese 班特护符
Russian Талисман Бэнта


all prints in all languages

Bash to Bits Bash to Bits English

Instant, 3R (4)

Destroy target artifact.

Flashback {4}{R}{R} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. Gary Ruddell

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#176 (Gary Ruddell)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Uncommon)

Languages:
German In Stücke schlagen
French Réduction en miettes
Italian Fare a Brandelli
Spanish Convertir en pedazos
Portuguese Fazer em Pedaços


all prints in all languages

Crash Crash English

Instant, 2R (3)

You may sacrifice a Mountain rather than pay Crash's mana cost.

Destroy target artifact.

Gerrard shook his head as the ground rushed to meet him. "This," he thought, "is not the start I was hoping for."

Illus. Doug Chaffee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#186 (Doug Chaffee)

Editions:
English Mercadian Masques (Common)

Languages:
German Zerschellen
French Crash
Italian Scontro
Spanish Estrellarse
Portuguese Colisão


all prints in all languages

Crosis's Charm Crosis's Charm English

Instant, UBR (3)

Choose one —

• Return target permanent to its owner's hand.

• Destroy target nonblack creature. It can't be regenerated.

• Destroy target artifact.

A pretty bauble of persecution.

Illus. Marco Nelor

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#181 (Marco Nelor)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Planeshift (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Crosis' Amulett
French Charme de Crosis
Italian Monile di Crosis
Spanish Amuleto de Crosis
Portuguese Medalhão de Crosis
Japanese クローシスの魔除け


all prints in all languages

Crumble Crumble English

Instant, G (1)

Destroy target artifact. It can't be regenerated. That artifact's controller gains life equal to its converted mana cost.

The spirits of Argoth grant new life to those who repent the folly of enslaving their labors to devices.

Illus. Jesper Myrfors

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the target artifact becomes illegal before resolution, the player does not gain any life.
Printings:
#62 (Jesper Myrfors)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English Antiquities (Common (C4))
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Common)

Languages:
German Zahn der Zeit
French Désagrégation
Italian Sgretolamento
Spanish Derruir
Portuguese Desmoronar


all prints in all languages

Crushing Vines Crushing Vines English

Instant, 2G (3)

Choose one —

• Destroy target creature with flying.

• Destroy target artifact.

"Your veil's curse won't stop me, deathmage. I have taken down countless night hunters and this dark plane is not big enough for you to hide."
—Garruk Wildspeaker, to Liliana Vess

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#110 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Common)

Languages:
German Zerquetschende Ranken
French Vignes écrasantes
Italian Rampicanti Stritolatori
Spanish Enredaderas aplastadoras
Portuguese Trepadeira Esmagadora
Japanese 押し潰す蔦
Simplified Chinese 藤蔓压溃
Russian Сокрушающие Лианы
Traditional Chinese 藤蔓壓潰
Korean 으스러뜨리는 덩굴


all prints in all languages

Destructive Revelry Destructive Revelry English

Instant, RG (2)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.

"Stoke a fire hot enough and you'll never run out of things to burn."
—Xenagos, the Reveler

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.
Printings:
#192 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zerstörerisches Gelage
French Festivités destructrices
Italian Baccanale Distruttivo
Spanish Bacanal de destrucción
Portuguese Orgia Destrutiva
Japanese 破壊的な享楽
Simplified Chinese 坏灭欢宴
Russian Разрушительный Разгул
Traditional Chinese 壞滅歡宴
Korean 파괴의 축제


all prints in all languages

Disenchant Disenchant English

Instant, 1W (2)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This is not modal. If the target changes from an artifact to an enchantment or vice versa, this still destroys it.
Printings:
#6 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Coldsnap Theme Decks (Special)
English Seventh Edition (Common)
English Arena League (Special)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Mercadian Masques (Common)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Common)
English Anthologies (Special)
English Urza's Saga (Common)
English Tempest (Common)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Mirage (Common)
English Ice Age (Common)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English Revised Edition (Common)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Common)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Common)

Languages:
German Entzauberung
French Désenchantement
Italian Disincantare
Spanish Desencantar
Portuguese Desencantar
Japanese 解呪
Simplified Chinese 消除魔障
Russian Разочаровывать


all prints in all languages

Dismantling Blow Dismantling Blow English

Instant, 2W (3)

Kicker {2}{U} (You may pay an additional {2}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

If Dismantling Blow was kicked, draw two cards.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the target is not legal on resolution, the spell is countered and you do not get to draw the two cards.
Printings:
#14 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Invasion (Common)

Languages:
German Zerlegender Schlag
French Coup désactivateur
Italian Colpo Devastante
Spanish Impacto Desmantelador
Portuguese Golpe Desmantelador


all prints in all languages

Divine Offering Divine Offering English

Instant, 1W (2)

Destroy target artifact. You gain life equal to its converted mana cost.

"The Phyrexians are vulnerable. Do not despair. We will prevail!"
—Juryan, rebel leader

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the target artifact becomes illegal before resolution, you do not gain any life.
  • 7/1/2013: If Divine Offering resolves, but the artifact regenerates or has indestructible, you'll still gain the life.
Printings:
#5 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Common)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Mirage (Common)
English Chronicles (Common (C3))
English Legends (Common (C2))
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Common)

Languages:
German Göttliche Gabe
French Offrande divine
Italian Offerta Divina
Spanish Ofrenda divina
Portuguese Oferenda Divina
Japanese 神への捧げ物
Simplified Chinese 圣洁的献礼
Russian Божественное Приношение
Traditional Chinese 聖潔的獻禮


all prints in all languages

Filigree Fracture Filigree Fracture English

Instant, 2G (3)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. If that permanent was blue or black, draw a card.

The sphinx tyrannized Bant until a rhox mage tested the hardiness of her shiny parts.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#82 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Conflux (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Bruch im Filigranen
French Fracture de filigrane
Italian Frattura della Filigrana
Spanish Fractura de la filigrana
Portuguese Fratura de Filigree
Japanese 金線の破れ目
Simplified Chinese 丝金断裂
Russian Треснувшая Филигрань


all prints in all languages

Fury Charm Fury Charm English

Instant, 1R (2)

Choose one —

• Destroy target artifact.

• Target creature gets +1/+1 and gains trample until end of turn.

• Remove two time counters from target permanent or suspended card.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#114 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Planar Chaos (Common)

Languages:
German Amulett des Zorns
French Charme de fureur
Italian Monile della Furia
Spanish Amuleto de furia
Portuguese Medalhão da Fúria
Japanese 憤怒の魔除け
Simplified Chinese 怒火护符
Russian Медальон Ярости


all prints in all languages

Glissa's Scorn Glissa's Scorn English

Instant, 1G (2)

Destroy target artifact. Its controller loses 1 life.

"If it were fit to survive, it wouldn't have been so easily put down."
—Glissa

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#110 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Common)

Languages:
German Glissas Hohn
French Mépris selon Glissa
Italian Disprezzo di Glissa
Spanish Desdén de Glissa
Portuguese Escárnio de Glissa
Japanese グリッサの嘲笑
Simplified Chinese 格莉莎的轻蔑
Russian Презрение Глиссы
Traditional Chinese 格莉莎的輕蔑


all prints in all languages

Hearth Charm Hearth Charm English

Instant, R (1)

Choose one —

• Destroy target artifact creature.

• Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

• Target creature with power 2 or less can't be blocked this turn.

Illus. Greg Spalenka

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#82 (Greg Spalenka)

Editions:
English Visions (Common)

Languages:
German Amulett der Flammen
French Charme de l'âtre
Italian Monile del Cuore
Spanish Amuleto de las brasas
Portuguese Medalhão do Lume


all prints in all languages

Krosan Grip Krosan Grip English

Instant, 2G (3)

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

"Give up these unnatural weapons, these scrolls. Heart and mind and fist are enough."—Zyd, Kamahlite druid

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Printings:
#153 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Krosas Eingriff
French Poigne krosiane
Italian Stretta di Krosa
Spanish Abrazo krosano
Portuguese Garra Krosana
Japanese クローサの掌握
Simplified Chinese 克洛萨之攫
Russian Кросанская Хватка


all prints in all languages

Mogg Salvage Mogg Salvage English

Instant, 2R (3)

If an opponent controls an Island and you control a Mountain, you may cast Mogg Salvage without paying its mana cost.

Destroy target artifact.

Three moggs, one treasure, too bad.

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#94 (Paolo Parente)

Editions:
English Nemesis (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Bergung durch Moggs
French Destruction par les moggs
Italian Bottino Mogg
Spanish Botín mogg
Portuguese Salvados Mogg


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ] [ 41-51 ] 51 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.