[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Liliana of the Dark Realms Liliana of the Dark Realms English

Planeswalker — Liliana (Loyalty: 3), 2BB (4)

+1: Search your library for a Swamp card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

−3: Target creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of Swamps you control.

−6: You get an emblem with "Swamps you control have ‘{T}: Add {B}{B}{B}{B} to your mana pool.'"

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don’t want to find one). You’ll still search your library and shuffle it.
  • 7/1/2012: When you activate Liliana’s second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves.
  • 7/1/2012: Liliana’s emblem doesn’t remove any other abilities of Swamps you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Each of Liliana’s abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
Printings:
#102 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Liliana aus dem Dunkelreich
French Liliana des Royaumes obscurs
Italian Liliana dei Reami Oscuri
Spanish Liliana de los Reinos Oscuros
Portuguese Liliana dos Reinos Sombrios
Japanese 闇の領域のリリアナ
Simplified Chinese 闇境莉莲娜
Russian Лилиана из Темных Владений
Traditional Chinese 闇境莉蓮娜
Korean 사악한 영역의 릴리아나


all prints in all languages

Rise of the Dark Realms Rise of the Dark Realms English

Sorcery, 7BB (9)

Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control.

"For every living person there are generations of dead. Which realm would you rather rule?"—Liliana Vess

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#111 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Erhebung des Dunkelreichs
French Ascension des Royaumes obscurs
Italian Ascesa dei Reami Oscuri
Spanish Ascenso de los Reinos Oscuros
Portuguese Ascensão dos Reinos Sombrios
Japanese 闇の領域の隆盛
Simplified Chinese 闇境兴起
Russian Возрождение Темных Владений
Traditional Chinese 闇境興起
Korean 사악한 영역의 강림


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.