Citanul Woodreaders Modern Masters Durkwood Baloth

Doubling Season Doubling Season English

Enchantment, 4G (5)

If an effect would put one or more tokens onto the battlefield under your control, it puts twice that many of those tokens onto the battlefield instead.

If an effect would place one or more counters on a permanent you control, it places twice that many of those counters on that permanent instead.

Illus. Chuck Lukacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The tokens and counters that Doubling Season creates are exact copies of the kind of tokens and counters that were being created in the first place.
  • 10/1/2005: Doubling Season affects cards that "enter the battlefield with" a certain number of counters. Triskelion, for example, would enter the battlefield with six +1/+1 counters on it rather than three.
  • 10/1/2005: If there are two Doubling Seasons on the battlefield, then the number of tokens or counters is four times the original number. If there are three on the battlefield, then the number of tokens or counters is eight times the original number, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: Planeswalkers will enter the battlefield with double the normal amount of loyalty counters. However, if you activate an ability whose cost has you put loyalty counters on a planeswalker, the number you put on isn't doubled. This is because those counters are put on as a cost, not as an effect.
Printings:
#141 (Chuck Lukacs)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Zeit der Verdopplung
French Saison de dédoublement
Italian Stagione del Raddoppio
Spanish Temporada duplicadora
Portuguese Temporada da Multiplicação
Japanese 倍増の季節
Simplified Chinese 倍产旺季
Russian Сезон удвоения


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Doubling Season
View Decks with Doubling Season
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.