Cystbearer Scars of Mirrodin Ezuri, Renegade Leader

Engulfing Slagwurm Engulfing Slagwurm English

Creature — Wurm 7/7, 5GG (7)

Whenever Engulfing Slagwurm blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, destroy that creature. You gain life equal to that creature's toughness.

Its teeth exist only for decoration.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Engulfing Slagwurm’s ability triggers and resolves during the declare blockers step. Creatures destroyed this way will not deal combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: If your Engulfing Slagwurm blocks or becomes blocked by multiple creatures, its ability triggers that many times. Each trigger will be associated with a specific creature. You choose which order to have the abilities resolve.
  • 1/1/2011: If Engulfing Slagwurm’s ability resolves and the other creature is not destroyed (perhaps because it has already left the battlefield or it regenerates), you’ll still gain life equal to that creature’s toughness.
  • 1/1/2011: As each ability resolves, the amount of life you gain is equal to the appropriate creature’s current toughness (if it’s somehow still on the battlefield), or its toughness as it last existed on the battlefield (in all other cases).
  • 1/1/2011: Even if the ability of an attacking Engulfing Slagwurm destroys each creature blocking it, Engulfing Slagwurm won’t deal combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking unless it somehow gains trample.
Printings:
#118 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Verschlingender Brammenwurm
French Guivre cendrée phagocyteuse
Italian Wurm delle Scorie Travolgente
Spanish Sierpescoria engullidora
Portuguese Vorme Escoriáceo Engolidor
Japanese 飲み込む金屑ワーム
Simplified Chinese 吞食熔滓亚龙
Russian Шлаковый Вурм-Поглотитель
Traditional Chinese 吞食熔滓亞龍


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Engulfing Slagwurm
View Decks with Engulfing Slagwurm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.