Gideon's Lawkeeper Modern Masters 2017 Edition Intangible Virtue

Graceful Reprieve Graceful Reprieve English

Instant, 1W (2)

When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

"In my moment of death, I had a vision of the world, dark and unwelcoming. I wanted to hide in the deepest meander, but the light pulled me back."

Illus. William O'Connor

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Graceful Reprieve’s effect works only once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it’s considered to be a new creature. If that new creature is put into a graveyard, it won’t come back a second time.
  • 3/14/2017: Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since tokens cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won’t be returned to the battlefield.
Printings:
#8 (William O'Connor)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Morningtide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gnadenfrist
French Sursis gracieux
Italian Sospensione Leggiadra
Spanish Retraso grácil
Portuguese Adiamento Gracioso
Japanese 優雅な猶予
Simplified Chinese 优雅免难
Russian Милосердная Отсрочка
Traditional Chinese 優雅免難


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Graceful Reprieve
View Decks with Graceful Reprieve
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.