[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Jace, the Living Guildpact Jace, the Living Guildpact English

Planeswalker — Jace (Loyalty: 5), 2UU (4)

+1: Look at the top two cards of your library. Put one of them into your graveyard.

−3: Return another target nonland permanent to its owner's hand.

−8: Each player shuffles his or her hand and graveyard into his or her library. You draw seven cards.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: When the first ability resolves, the card you don’t put into your graveyard stays on top of your library.
  • 7/18/2014: If a player has no cards in his or her hand and no cards in his or her graveyard when the third ability resolves, that player won’t shuffle his or her library.
Printings:
#62 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Mythic Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Jace, der lebende Gildenbund
French Jace, Pacte des Guildes vivant
Italian Jace, il Patto delle Gilde Vivente
Spanish Jace, el Pacto viviente
Portuguese Jace, o Pacto das Guildas Vivo
Japanese ギルドパクトの体現者、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 现世十会盟杰斯
Russian Джейс, Воплощение Договора
Traditional Chinese 現世十會盟傑斯
Korean 살아있는 길드팩트 제이스


all prints in all languages

Jace, the Mind Sculptor Jace, the Mind Sculptor English

Planeswalker — Jace (Loyalty: 3), 2UU (4)

+2: Look at the top card of target player's library. You may put that card on the bottom of that player's library.

0: Draw three cards, then put two cards from your hand on top of your library in any order.

−1: Return target creature to its owner's hand.

−12: Exile all cards from target player's library, then that player shuffles his or her hand into his or her library.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: You draw three cards and put two cards back all while Jace’s second ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 6/8/2016: If the targeted player for Jace’s last ability has no cards in hand, that player shuffles nothing into his or her library, and that player’s library will remain empty. That player won’t lose the game until he or she tries to draw from the empty library.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#57 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Twenty (Mythic Rare)
English Worldwake (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Jace, der Gedankenformer
French Jace, le sculpteur de l'esprit
Italian Jace, lo Scultore di Menti
Spanish Jace, el escultor mental
Portuguese Jace, o Escultor de Mentes
Japanese 精神を刻む者、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 心灵塑师杰斯
Russian Джейс, Скульптор Сознания
Korean Jace, the Mind Sculptor


all prints in all languages

Jace, télépathe libéré Jace, télépathe libéré French

Planeswalker : Jace (Loyalty: 5)

+1 : Jusqu'à une créature ciblée gagne -2/-0 jusqu'à votre prochain tour.-3 : Vous pouvez lancer, ce tour-ci, une carte d'éphémère ou de rituel ciblée depuis votre cimetière. Si cette carte devait être mise dans votre cimetière ce tour-ci, exilez-la à la place.-9 : Vous gagnez un emblème avec « À chaque fois que vous lancez un sort, l'adversaire ciblé met les cinq cartes du dessus de sa bibliothèque dans son cimetière ».

Planeswalker — Jace

+1: Up to one target creature gets -2/-0 until your next turn.

−3: You may cast target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard this turn. If that card would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

−9: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a spell, target opponent puts the top five cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The activated ability of Jace, Vryn’s Prodigy checks to see if there are five or more cards in your graveyard after you discard a card. Putting a fifth card into your graveyard at other times won’t cause Jace to be exiled, nor will Jace entering the battlefield while there are five or more cards in your graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, power and toughness, loyalty, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that’s currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored. While a double-faced card isn’t on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The converted mana cost of a double-faced card not on the battlefield is the converted mana cost of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card doesn’t have a mana cost. A double-faced permanent with its back face up has a converted mana cost of 0. Each back face has a color indicator that defines its color.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card (in the case of Magic Origins, the planeswalker face) can’t be cast.
  • 6/22/2015: Although the two rules are similar, the “legend rule” and the “planeswalker uniqueness rule” affect different kinds of permanents. You can control two of this permanent, one front face-up and the other back-face up at the same time. However, if the former is exiled and enters the battlefield transformed, you’ll then control two planeswalkers with the same subtype. You’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield, and the other will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
  • 6/22/2015: A Magic Origins planeswalker that enters the battlefield because of the ability of its front face will enter with loyalty counters as normal.
  • 6/22/2015: In some rare cases, a spell or ability may cause one of these five cards to transform while it’s a creature (front face up) on the battlefield. If this happens, the resulting planeswalker won’t have any loyalty counters on it and will subsequently be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: You can activate one of the planeswalker’s loyalty abilities the turn it enters the battlefield. However, you may do so only during one of your main phases when the stack is empty. For example, if the planeswalker enters the battlefield during combat, there will be an opportunity for your opponent to remove it before you can activate one of its abilities.
  • 6/22/2015: If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down (this is also true if it’s put onto the battlefield face down some other way). Note that “face down” is not synonymous with “with its back face up.” A manifested double-faced card is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. While face down, it can’t transform. If the front face of a manifested double-faced card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced card on the battlefield can’t be turned face down.
The other part is:
French Jace, prodige de Vryn

Printings:
#60b (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
French Magic Origines (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
English Jace, Telepath Unbound
German Jace, der entfesselte Telepath
Italian Jace, Telepate Libero da Vincoli
Spanish Jace, telépata desenfrenado
Portuguese Jace, Telepata Ilimitado
Japanese 束縛なきテレパス、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 通念杰斯
Russian Джейс, Вольный Телепат
Traditional Chinese 通念傑斯
Korean 해방된 정신술사 제이스


all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.