Ideas Unbound Saviors of Kamigawa Kami of the Crescent Moon

Kaho, Minamo Historian Kaho, Minamo Historian English

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 2UU (4)

When Kaho, Minamo Historian enters the battlefield, search your library for up to three instant cards and exile them. Then shuffle your library.

{X}, {T}: You may cast a card with converted mana cost X exiled with Kaho without paying its mana cost.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: If an effect takes a card Kaho exiled out of the Exile zone, then you can't use Kaho's ability to cast that card.
  • 6/1/2005: If another player gains control of Kaho, that player may cast any of the cards exiled with Kaho's ability.
  • 6/1/2005: Kaho's activated ability refers only to cards exiled by its triggered ability. If another effect exiled the cards, you won't be able to use Kaho to cast those cards.
Printings:
#41 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Kaho, Historikerin von Minamo
French Kaho, historienne de Minamo
Italian Kaho, Storica di Minamo
Spanish Kaho, historiadora de Minamo
Portuguese Kaho, Historiadora de Minamo
Japanese 水面院の歴史家、歌穂
Simplified Chinese 水面院史家歌穗


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kaho, Minamo Historian
View Decks with Kaho, Minamo Historian
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.