[ 1-5 ] 5 cards

Fieldmist Borderpost Fieldmist Borderpost English

Artifact, 1WU (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Fieldmist Borderpost's mana cost.

Fieldmist Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} or {U} to your mana pool.

Illus. Michael Bruinsma

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#85 (Michael Bruinsma)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Common)
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Feldnebel-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière d'Herbebrume
Italian Pietra di Confine del Campo Nebbioso
Spanish Mojón campo de niebla
Portuguese Marco da Bruma Campestre
Japanese 原霧の境界石
Simplified Chinese 旷雾界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Полевой Мглы


all prints in all languages

Firewild Borderpost Firewild Borderpost English

Artifact, 1RG (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Firewild Borderpost's mana cost.

Firewild Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {R} or {G} to your mana pool.

Illus. Jean-Sébastien Rossbach

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#54 (Jean-Sébastien Rossbach)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Feuerwild-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière de Feurustre
Italian Pietra di Confine del Fuoco Selvaggio
Spanish Mojón fuego salvaje
Portuguese Marco do Fogo Selvagem
Japanese 火荒の境界石
Simplified Chinese 火野界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Дикого Огня


all prints in all languages

Mistvein Borderpost Mistvein Borderpost English

Artifact, 1UB (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Mistvein Borderpost's mana cost.

Mistvein Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#90 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Common)
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Nebelader-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière de Brumeveine
Italian Pietra di Confine della Nebbia Cavernosa
Spanish Mojón vena de niebla
Portuguese Marco da Veia Enevoada
Japanese 霧脈の境界石
Simplified Chinese 雾脉界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Туманной Жилы


all prints in all languages

Veinfire Borderpost Veinfire Borderpost English

Artifact, 1BR (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Veinfire Borderpost's mana cost.

Veinfire Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {B} or {R} to your mana pool.

Illus. Ralph Horsley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#48 (Ralph Horsley)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Aderfeuer-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière de Veinefeu
Italian Pietra di Confine della Caverna Infuocata
Spanish Mojón vena de fuego
Portuguese Marco do Sangue Ardente
Japanese 脈火の境界石
Simplified Chinese 脉火界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Огненной Жилы


all prints in all languages

Wildfield Borderpost Wildfield Borderpost English

Artifact, 1WG (3)

You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Wildfield Borderpost's mana cost.

Wildfield Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G} or {W} to your mana pool.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 5/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 5/1/2009: To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 5/1/2009: As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Printings:
#80 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Wildfeld-Grenzstein
French Borne frontière de Rustrerbe
Italian Pietra di Confine della Selva Campestre
Spanish Mojón campo salvaje
Portuguese Marco do Campo Selvagem
Japanese 荒原の境界石
Simplified Chinese 旷野界碑
Russian Пограничный Камень Дикого Поля


all prints in all languages

[ 1-5 ] 5 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.