[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Calming Licid Calming Licid English

Creature — Licid 2/2, 2W (3)

{W}, {T}: Calming Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {W} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature can't attack.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#102 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Beruhigende Zecke
French Litique calmant
Italian Licide della Calma
Spanish Lícido tranquilizador
Portuguese Lícide Apaziguador


all prints in all languages

Convulsing Licid Convulsing Licid English

Creature — Licid 2/2, 2R (3)

{R}, {T}: Convulsing Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {R} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature can't block.

Illus. Scott Kirschner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#77 (Scott Kirschner)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zuckende Zecke
French Litique convulsivant
Italian Licide delle Convulsioni
Spanish Licido Convulsivo
Portuguese Lícide Convulsivo


all prints in all languages

Corrupting Licid Corrupting Licid English

Creature — Licid 2/2, 2B (3)

{B}, {T}: Corrupting Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {B} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature has fear. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

Illus. Thomas M. Baxa

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#4 (Thomas M. Baxa)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verderbende Zecke
French Litique corrupteur
Italian Licide della Corruzione
Spanish Lícido corruptor
Portuguese Lícide Corruptor


all prints in all languages

Dominating Licid Dominating Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1UU (3)

{1}{U}{U}, {T}: Dominating Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {U} to end this effect.

You control enchanted creature.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It becomes an Enchantment - Aura and stops being all other permanent types.
  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#30 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Beherrschende Zecke
French Litique dominateur
Italian Licide Dominante
Spanish Lícido dominante
Portuguese Lícide Dominador


all prints in all languages

Enraging Licid Enraging Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1R (2)

{R}, {T}: Enraging Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {R} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature has haste.

Illus. Doug Chaffee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#171 (Doug Chaffee)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Anspornende Zecke
French Litique enrageant
Italian Licide Collera
Spanish Lícido enfurecedor
Portuguese Lícide Enfurecedor


all prints in all languages

Gliding Licid Gliding Licid English

Creature — Licid 2/2, 2U (3)

{U}, {T}: Gliding Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {U} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature has flying.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#31 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Segelnde Zecke
French Litique planeur
Italian Licide Planante
Spanish Lícido planeador
Portuguese Lícide Planador


all prints in all languages

Leeching Licid Leeching Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1B (2)

{B}, {T}: Leeching Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {B} to end this effect.

At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature's controller, Leeching Licid deals 1 damage to that player.

Illus. Joel Biske

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#35 (Joel Biske)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Saugende Zecke
French Litique sangsue
Italian Licide Sanguisuga
Spanish Lícido sangrador
Portuguese Lícide Sanguessuga


all prints in all languages

Nurturing Licid Nurturing Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1G (2)

{G}, {T}: Nurturing Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {G} to end this effect.

{G}: Regenerate enchanted creature.

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#136 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nährende Zecke
French Litique nourricier
Italian Licide Rigenerante
Spanish Lícido nutriente
Portuguese Lícide Nutritício


all prints in all languages

Quickening Licid Quickening Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1W (2)

{1}{W}, {T}: Quickening Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {W} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature has first strike.

Illus. Andrew Robinson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#248 (Andrew Robinson)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Beschleunigende Zecke
French Litique accélérateur
Italian Licide della Velocità
Spanish Lícido acelerador
Portuguese Lícide Incitador


all prints in all languages

Stinging Licid Stinging Licid English

Creature — Licid 1/1, 1U (2)

{1}{U}, {T}: Stinging Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {U} to end this effect.

Whenever enchanted creature becomes tapped, Stinging Licid deals 2 damage to that creature's controller.

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#91 (Paolo Parente)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Stechende Zecke
French Litique dardant
Italian Licide Pungente
Spanish Lícido punzante
Portuguese Lícide Urticante


all prints in all languages

Tempting Licid Tempting Licid English

Creature — Licid 2/2, 2G (3)

{G}, {T}: Tempting Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {G} to end this effect.

All creatures able to block enchanted creature do so.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
Printings:
#72 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Lockende Zecke
French Litique tentateur
Italian Licide Istigatore
Spanish Lícido inductor
Portuguese Lícide Tentador


all prints in all languages

Transmogrifying Licid Transmogrifying Licid English

Artifact Creature — Licid 2/2, 3 (3)

{1}, {T}: Transmogrifying Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {1} to end this effect.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and is an artifact in addition to its other types.

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the permanent it is on was only a creature due to an effect, when that effect ends, the Licid will find itself enchanting something illegal and be put into the graveyard.
  • 4/1/2008: The enchanted creature gains the artifact type in addition to any other card types it may already have.
  • 4/15/2013: Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to.
  • 4/15/2013: If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.
  • 9/20/2013: When the activated ability resolves, Transmogrifying Licid becomes an Aura enchantment and ceases to be either a creature or an artifact. Since it is no longer a creature, it also loses the creature type Licid. When the effect is ended, it goes back to being an artifact creature with the creature type Licid and ceases to be an Aura enchantment.
Printings:
#141 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Exodus (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Umformende Zecke
French Litique transfigurateur
Italian Licide Trasmutatore
Spanish Lícido transformador
Portuguese Lícide Transmutante


all prints in all languages

Duplicidad Duplicidad Spanish

(Missing!), 3UU (5)

(Missing!)

Enchantment

When Duplicity enters the battlefield, exile the top five cards of your library face down.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exile all cards from your hand face down. If you do, put all other cards you own exiled with Duplicity into your hand.

At the beginning of your end step, discard a card.

When you lose control of Duplicity, put all cards exiled with Duplicity into their owner's graveyard.

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The cards are face down all the time. You can’t look at them. This applies even to cards from your hand that got swapped out. You have to remember what they were if you care.
  • 4/1/2008: For a time the last ability triggered when Duplicity left the battlefield. It has been restored to triggering when you lose control of Duplicity.
  • 4/1/2008: Taking control of another player’s Duplicity will trigger the ability that causes the cards they exiled to be put into their owner’s graveyard.
Printings:
#60 (Dan Frazier)

Editions:
Spanish Tempestad (Rare)

Languages:
English Duplicity
German Duplizität
French Duplicité
Italian Duplicità
Portuguese Duplicidade


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.