Mana Breach Seventh Edition Mawcor

Mana Short Mana Short English

Instant, 2U (3)

Tap all lands target player controls and empty his or her mana pool.

"Remove their power, and their will to fight will follow."
—Tolarian wizard

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Since this is an instant, your opponent may use instants in response to the casting of this spell. Note that such spells and abilities will be resolved before the mana pool is emptied by the Mana Short. This makes it useless as a countermeasure for spells. To use it effectively, you need to use it during Upkeep and even then it will not prevent the use of instant spells and abilities.
  • 10/4/2004: If you play Mana Short in response to a spell, it will have no effect on that spell since the mana has already been paid.
  • 10/4/2004: It even taps lands that do not produce mana.
Printings:
#86 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

Languages:
German Manamangel
French Pénurie de mana
Italian Privazione del Mana
Spanish Escasez de maná
Portuguese Escoadouro de Mana


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mana Short
View Decks with Mana Short
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.