Mitotic Slime Planechase 2012 Edition Nest Invader

Mycoloth Mycoloth English

Creature — Fungus 4/4, 3GG (5)

Devour 2 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a 1/1 green Saproling creature token onto the battlefield for each +1/+1 counter on Mycoloth.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You may choose not to sacrifice any creatures for the Devour ability.
  • 10/1/2008: If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which creatures to devour as part of the resolution of that spell. (It can't be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour onto the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2008: You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself.
  • 10/1/2008: If multiple creatures with devour are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, you may use each one's devour ability. A creature you already control can be devoured by only one of them, however. (In other words, you can't sacrifice the same creature to satisfy multiple devour abilities.) All creatures devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 10/1/2008: The number of Saproling tokens created by the triggered ability is based on the number of +1/+1 counters on Mycoloth, not on the number of creatures Mycoloth devoured. It doesn't matter where the +1/+1 counters came from.
Printings:
#68 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Mykoloth
French Mycoloth
Italian Fungoloth
Spanish Micolot
Portuguese Micoloth
Japanese マイコロス
Simplified Chinese 真菌洛西
Russian Миколот


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mycoloth
View Decks with Mycoloth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.