Mirari Commander 2013 Edition Nevinyrral's Disk

Myr Battlesphere Myr Battlesphere English

Artifact Creature — Myr Construct 4/7, 7 (7)

When Myr Battlesphere enters the battlefield, put four 1/1 colorless Myr artifact creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Whenever Myr Battlesphere attacks, you may tap X untapped Myr you control. If you do, Myr Battlesphere gets +X/+0 until end of turn and deals X damage to defending player.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: You choose the value for X as the last ability resolves. You can't choose a value for X that's greater than the number of untapped Myr you control.
  • 1/1/2011: You can tap any untapped Myr you control as the last ability resolves, not just the Myr tokens you put onto the battlefield with the first ability. This includes Myr that haven't been under your control since your most recent turn began.
  • 1/1/2011: The defending player referred to by the last ability is the player attacked by Myr Battlesphere or the controller of the planeswalker attacked by Myr Battlesphere. For the purposes of this ability, that player remains the defending player even if Myr Battlesphere or that planeswalker is removed from combat before the ability resolves.
  • 1/1/2011: As the last ability resolves, you can tap untapped Myr you control even if Myr Battlesphere is no longer on the battlefield by then. If that has happened, Myr Battlesphere won't be able to get the +X/+0 bonus, but it will still deal X damage to the defending player.
Printings:
#247 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Myr-Kampfkugel
French Sphère de bataille myr
Italian Sfera da Battaglia Myr
Spanish Esfera de batalla myr
Portuguese Esfera de Batalha Myr
Japanese マイアの戦闘球
Simplified Chinese 秘耳斗球
Russian Боевой Шар Миэров
Traditional Chinese 秘耳鬥球


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Myr Battlesphere
View Decks with Myr Battlesphere
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.