[ 1-9 ] 9 cards

Amulet of Quoz Amulet of Quoz English

Artifact, 6 (6)

Remove Amulet of Quoz from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

{T}, Sacrifice Amulet of Quoz: Target opponent may add the top card of his or her library to the ante. If he or she doesn't, you flip a coin. If you win the flip, that player loses the game. If you lose the flip, you lose the game. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Block Constructed
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#283 (Dan Frazier)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Rare)

Languages:
German Quozamulett
French Amulette saugrenue
Italian Amuleto di Quoz
Spanish Amuleto de Quoz
Portuguese Amuleto de Quoz


all prints in all languages

Bronze Tablet Bronze Tablet English

Artifact, 6 (6)

Remove Bronze Tablet from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Bronze Tablet enters the battlefield tapped.

{4}, {T}: Exile Bronze Tablet and target nontoken permanent an opponent owns. That player may pay 10 life. If he or she does, put Bronze Tablet into its owner's graveyard. Otherwise, that player owns Bronze Tablet and you own the other exiled card.

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If using a copy of the Tablet, you must trade the copy card to your opponent just like you would have traded the Tablet.
  • 10/4/2004: You can't choose to pay 10 life if you have less than 10 life, but you may choose to give up the game immediately. This has roughly the same effect.
  • 10/4/2004: You can take control of your opponent's Tablet and in the trade you only have to give them back their Tablet.
  • 10/4/2004: If the card being targeted by the Bronze Tablet is removed before Tablet takes effect, then the Tablet ability is countered and it remains tapped.
  • 8/1/2008: If the tablet is not still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it is not exiled. The other player still has the choice to pay 10 life, and you still become the owner of their card if they choose not to do so.
  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#321 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Antiquities (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Bronzetafel
French Tablette de bronze
Italian Tavoletta di Bronzo
Spanish Tablilla de bronce
Portuguese Tabuleta de Bronze


all prints in all languages

Contract from Below Contract from Below English

Sorcery, B (1)

Remove Contract from Below from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Discard your hand, add the top card of your library to the ante, then draw seven cards.

Illus. Douglas Shuler

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#5 (Douglas Shuler)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

Languages:
German Teufelspakt
French Contrat avec les enfers
Italian Contratto con gli Abissi


all prints in all languages

Darkpact Darkpact English

Sorcery, BBB (3)

Remove Darkpact from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

You own target card in the ante. Exchange that card with the top card of your library.

Illus. Quinton Hoover

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#8 (Quinton Hoover)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

Languages:
German Dunkelpakt
French Pacte ténébreux
Italian Patto con le Tenebre


all prints in all languages

Demonic Attorney Demonic Attorney English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

Remove Demonic Attorney from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Each player antes the top card of his or her library.

Illus. Daniel Gelon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#11 (Daniel Gelon)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

Languages:
German Advokatus Diaboli
French Avocat diabolique
Italian Avvocato del Diavolo


all prints in all languages

Jeweled Bird Jeweled Bird English

Artifact, 1 (1)

Remove Jeweled Bird from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

{T}: Put Jeweled Bird into the ante. If you do, put all other cards you own from the ante into your graveyard, then draw a card.

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The card is exchanged for your entire contribution to the ante. This means that it replaces all the cards if you have more than one already contributed.
  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#82 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Arabian Nights (Uncommon (U3))

Languages:
Italian Pavone Ingioiellato


all prints in all languages

Rebirth Rebirth English

Sorcery, 3GGG (6)

Remove Rebirth from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Each player may put the top card of his or her library into the ante. If a player does, his or her life total becomes 20.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#151 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Legends (Rare (R1))

Languages:
German Wiedergeburt
French Renouveau
Italian Rinascita
Spanish Renacer
Portuguese Renascer


all prints in all languages

Tempest Efreet Tempest Efreet English

Creature — Efreet 3/3, 1RRR (4)

Remove Tempest Efreet from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

{T}, Sacrifice Tempest Efreet: Target opponent may pay 10 life. If that player doesn't, he or she reveals a card at random from his or her hand. Exchange ownership of the revealed card and Tempest Efreet. Put the revealed card into your hand and Tempest Efreet from anywhere into that player's graveyard.

Illus. NéNé Thomas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#243 (NéNé Thomas)

Editions:
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Legends (Rare (R1))

Languages:
German Sturm-Ifrit
French Éfrit de la tourmente
Italian Efreet delle Tempeste
Spanish Efrit de la tormenta
Portuguese Efrite da Tempestade


all prints in all languages

Timmerian Fiends Timmerian Fiends English

Creature — Horror 1/1, 1BB (3)

Remove Timmerian Fiends from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

{B}{B}{B}, Sacrifice Timmerian Fiends: The owner of target artifact may ante the top card of his or her library. If that player doesn't, exchange ownership of that artifact and Timmerian Fiends. Put the artifact card into your graveyard and Timmerian Fiends from anywhere into that player's graveyard. This change in ownership is permanent.

Illus. Mike Kimble

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Both this card and the target must be on the battlefield when announcing the ability. The target must be on the battlefield when the ability resolves or nothing happens.
  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#22 (Mike Kimble)

Editions:
English Homelands (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Timmerianische Unholde
French Fielleux timèriens
Italian Immondi di Timmerian
Spanish Timerios melignos
Portuguese Demonios Timerianos


all prints in all languages

[ 1-9 ] 9 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.