[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Arcum's Weathervane Arcum's Weathervane English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{2}, {T}: Target snow land is no longer snow.

{2}, {T}: Target nonsnow basic land becomes snow.

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/15/2006: Adds the snow or removes the snow supertype to or from a land. Adding snow doesn’t overwrite other supertypes.
  • 10/15/2006: Can’t be used on a dual land to add the Snow Supertype even though it is a basic land subtype. You can use it on any land to remove the snow supertype.
Printings:
#44 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Coldsnap Theme Decks (Special)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Arcums Wetterfahne
French Girouette d'Arcum
Italian Banderuola di Arcum
Spanish Veleta de Arcum
Portuguese Catavento de Arcum


all prints in all languages

Thermal Flux Thermal Flux English

Instant, U (1)

Choose one —

• Target nonsnow permanent becomes snow until end of turn.

• Target snow permanent isn't snow until end of turn.

Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.

Illus. Jeff Miracola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: Thermal Flux adds or removes the supertype snow from a permanent. Adding or removing a supertype doesn’t affect any other types, supertypes, or subtypes that permanent has.
Printings:
#49 (Jeff Miracola)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Common)

Languages:
German Thermalfluktuation
French Flux thermique
Italian Flusso Termico
Spanish Flujo termal
Portuguese Fluxo Termal
Japanese 熱風の変転
Simplified Chinese 热能变异
Russian Тепловой прилив


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.