[ 1-15 ] 15 cards

Crusading Knight Crusading Knight English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 2WW (4)

Protection from black

Crusading Knight gets +1/+1 for each Swamp your opponents control.

"My only dream is to destroy the nightmares of others."

Illus. Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It counts all opponents' swamps.
Printings:
#12 (Edward P. Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Invasion (Rare)

Languages:
German Kreuzfahrender Ritter
French Chevalier en croisade
Italian Cavaliere Crociato
Spanish Caballero en Cruzada
Portuguese Cavaleiro Cruzado


all prints in all languages

Defender of Law Defender of Law English

Creature — Human Knight 2/1, 2W (3)

Flash

Protection from red

"It is not my place to question Radiant's rule. I exist to enforce her will."

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This card is always a creature spell and is never an instant spell, no matter when you cast it.
Printings:
#5 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Urza's Legacy (Common)

Languages:
German Verteidiger des Rechts
French Défenseur de la Loi
Italian Difensore della Legge
Spanish Defensor de la ley
Portuguese Defensor da Lei


all prints in all languages

Knight of Dawn Knight of Dawn English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

First strike

{W}{W}: Knight of Dawn gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Flash like daybreak to the fray.
—Motto of the Knights of Dawn

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#238 (Ron Spencer)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ritter der Morgenröte
French Chevalier de l'aube
Italian Cavaliere dell'Alba
Spanish Caballero del alba
Portuguese Cavaleiro do Alvorecer


all prints in all languages

Knight of Glory Knight of Glory English

Creature — Human Knight 2/1, 1W (2)

Protection from black (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything black.)

Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

"I will uphold the law, and no manner of foe will stop me."

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#21 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ritter des Ruhms
French Chevalier de la gloire
Italian Cavaliere della Gloria
Spanish Caballero de la gloria
Portuguese Cavaleiro da Glória
Japanese 栄光の騎士
Simplified Chinese 荣耀骑士
Russian Рыцарь Славы
Traditional Chinese 榮耀騎士
Korean 영광의 기사


all prints in all languages

Knights of Thorn Knights of Thorn English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 3W (4)

Protection from red; banding (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are blocking or being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

"With a great cry, the Goblin host broke and ran as the first wave of Knights penetrated its ranks." —Tivadar of Thorn, History of the Goblin Wars

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a "band." The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers' damage is assigned.
  • 10/1/2008: A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.
  • 10/1/2008: Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.
  • 10/1/2009: If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.
Printings:
#84 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English The Dark (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Common)

Languages:
Italian Cavalieri di Thorn


all prints in all languages

Mirran Crusader Mirran Crusader English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

Double strike, protection from black and from green

A symbol of what Mirrodin once was and hope for what it will be again.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#14 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Mirrankreuzritter
French Croisé mirran
Italian Crociato di Mirrodin
Spanish Cruzado mirrodiano
Portuguese Cruzado Mirraniano
Japanese ミラディンの十字軍
Simplified Chinese 秘罗圣战军
Russian Мирродинский Крестоносец
Traditional Chinese 秘羅聖戰軍


all prints in all languages

Order of Leitbur Order of Leitbur English

Creature — Human Cleric Knight 2/1, WW (2)

Protection from black

{W}: Order of Leitbur gains first strike until end of turn.

{W}{W}: Order of Leitbur gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Followers of Tourach regarded all other religions equally: with open contempt. Not so the followers of Leitbur, who made it their mission to eradicate the Order of the Ebon Hand.

Illus. Bryon Wackwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#163 (Bryon Wackwitz)
#164 (Bryon Wackwitz)
#165 (Randy Asplund-Faith)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Common (C1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Common)

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Order of the White Shield Order of the White Shield English

Creature — Human Knight 2/1, WW (2)

Protection from black

{W}: Order of the White Shield gains first strike until end of turn.

{W}{W}: Order of the White Shield gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

A shield of light admits no shadow.

Illus. Ruth Thompson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#55 (Ruth Thompson)

Editions:
English Anthologies (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Orden des Weißen Schildes
French Ordre du bouclier blanc
Italian Ordine dello Scudo Bianco
Spanish Orden del Escudo Blanco
Portuguese Ordem do Escudo Branco


all prints in all languages

Paladin en-Vec Paladin en-Vec English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

First strike, protection from black and from red (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike. It can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything black or red.)

"I do not consider myself a hero. I know only what the Vec teach: justice must always be served and corruption must always be opposed."

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#32 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Paladin en-Vec
French Paladin en-Vec
Italian Paladino en-Vec
Spanish Paladín en-Vec
Portuguese Paladino en-Vec
Japanese ヴェクの聖騎士
Simplified Chinese 维克族神圣武士
Russian Паладин эн-Век
Traditional Chinese 維克族神聖武士
Korean


all prints in all languages

Riders of Gavony Riders of Gavony English

Creature — Human Knight 3/3, 2WW (4)

Vigilance

As Riders of Gavony enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Human creatures you control have protection from creatures of the chosen type.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: You must choose an existing _Magic_ creature type, such as Zombie or Warrior. Card types such as artifact can't be chosen.
Printings:
#33 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)

Languages:
German Reiter von Gaven
French Cavaliers de Gavonie
Italian Cavalieri di Gavony
Spanish Jinetes de Gavony
Portuguese Cavaleiros de Gavony
Japanese ガヴォニーの騎手
Simplified Chinese 加渥尼骑兵
Russian Гевонские Всадники
Traditional Chinese 加渥尼騎兵
Korean 가보니의 기수들


all prints in all languages

Riftmarked Knight Riftmarked Knight English

Creature — Human Rebel Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

Protection from black; flanking (Whenever a creature without flanking blocks this creature, the blocking creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.)

Suspend 3—{1}{W}{W} (Rather than cast this card from your hand, you may pay {1}{W}{W} and exile it with three time counters on it. At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter. When the last is removed, cast it without paying its mana cost. It has haste.)

When the last time counter is removed from Riftmarked Knight while it's exiled, put a 2/2 black Knight creature token with flanking, protection from white, and haste onto the battlefield.

Illus. William O'Connor

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: If Riftmarked Knight is suspended, then when the last time counter is removed from it, both its own triggered ability and the "cast this card" part of the suspend ability will trigger. They can be put on the stack in either order.
  • 6/7/2013: You can exile a card in your hand using suspend any time you could cast that card. Consider its card type, any effect that affects when you could cast it (such as flash) and any other effects that could stop you from casting it (such as Meddling Mage's effect) to determine if and when you can do this. Whether or not you could actually complete all steps in casting the card is irrelevant. For example, you can exile a card with suspend that has no mana cost or requires a target even if no legal targets are available at that time.
  • 6/7/2013: Exiling a card with suspend isn't casting that card. This action doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
  • 6/7/2013: If the spell requires any targets, those targets are chosen when the spell is finally cast, not when it's exiled.
  • 6/7/2013: If the first triggered ability of suspend (the one that removes time counters) is countered, no time counter is removed. The ability will trigger again during the card's owner's next upkeep.
  • 6/7/2013: When the last time counter is removed, the second triggered ability of suspend will trigger. It doesn't matter why the last time counter was removed or what effect removed it.
  • 6/7/2013: If the second triggered ability of suspend (the one that lets you cast the card) is countered, the card can't be cast. It remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it's no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: As the second triggered ability resolves, you must cast the card if able. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored.
  • 6/7/2013: If you can't cast the card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it's no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those if able. However, if an additional cost includes a mana payment, you are forced to pay that cost only if there's enough mana in your mana pool at the time you cast the spell. You aren't forced to activate any mana abilities, although you may do so if you wish.
  • 6/7/2013: A creature cast using suspend will enter the battlefield with haste. It will have haste until another player gains control of it (or, in some rare cases, gains control of the creature spell itself).
Printings:
#14 (William O'Connor)

Editions:
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zeitspalten-Ritter
French Chevalier marqué par les failles
Italian Cavaliere Provato dagli Squarci
Spanish Caballero marcado por la grieta
Portuguese Cavaleiro das Fendas
Japanese 裂け目抜けの騎士
Simplified Chinese 时缝痕骑士
Russian Разломный Рыцарь


all prints in all languages

Silver Knight Silver Knight English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, WW (2)

First strike, protection from red

"Hammer out your doubts as you forge your weapon. To slay a dragon, your resolve must be stronger than your steel."

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#8 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Scourge (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Silberner Ritter
French Chevalier argenté
Italian Cavaliere d'Argento
Spanish Caballero plateado
Portuguese Cavaleiro Prateado
Japanese 銀騎士


all prints in all languages

Tivadar of Thorn Tivadar of Thorn English

Legendary Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

First strike, protection from red

When Tivadar of Thorn enters the battlefield, destroy target Goblin.

His blade came down upon the neck of a goblin—but not the one he had charged. When Tivadar looked up, the world he had known was gone.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#44 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Rare)

Languages:
German Tivadar von Thorn
French Tivadar de Thorn
Italian Tivadar di Thorn
Spanish Tivadar de Espino
Portuguese Tivadar de Thorn
Japanese 茨の騎士ティヴァダール
Simplified Chinese 荆城的提瓦达
Russian Тивадар из Торна


all prints in all languages

White Knight White Knight English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, WW (2)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Protection from black (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything black.)

Out of the blackness and stench of the engulfing swamp emerged a shimmering figure. Only the splattered armor and ichor-stained sword hinted at the unfathomable evil the knight had just laid waste.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#9 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English Legions (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Anthologies (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Weißer Ritter
French Chevalier blanc
Italian Cavaliere Bianco
Spanish Caballero blanco
Portuguese Cavaleiro Branco
Japanese 白騎士
Simplified Chinese 白骑士
Russian Белый Рыцарь
Traditional Chinese 白騎士


all prints in all languages

White Shield Crusader White Shield Crusader English

Creature — Human Knight 2/1, WW (2)

Protection from black

{W}: White Shield Crusader gains flying until end of turn.

{W}{W}: White Shield Crusader gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

"Honor your steed and it will carry you to great deeds—and bring you home to tell of them."

Illus. Jeff Easley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#24 (Jeff Easley)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kreuzritter des Weißen Schildes
French Croisé du Bouclier blanc
Italian Crociato Scudo Bianco
Spanish Cruzado del Escudo Blanco
Portuguese Cruzado do Escudo Branco
Japanese 白き盾の十字軍
Simplified Chinese 白盾圣战军
Russian Крестоносец Белого Щита


all prints in all languages

[ 1-15 ] 15 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.