[ 1-14 ] 14 cards

Brainspoil Brainspoil English

Sorcery, 3BB (5)

Destroy target creature that isn't enchanted. It can't be regenerated.

Transmute {1}{B}{B} ({1}{B}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Tomas Giorello

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#78 (Tomas Giorello)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Hirnsumpfer
French Déliquescence cérébrale
Italian Sciupacervello
Spanish Derritementes
Portuguese Desintegrador de Cérebros
Japanese 脳崩し
Simplified Chinese 坏脑咒
Russian Разжижение разума


all prints in all languages

Clutch of the Undercity Clutch of the Undercity English

Instant, 1UUB (4)

Return target permanent to its owner's hand. Its controller loses 3 life.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#197 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Klauen der Unterstadt
French Emprise de la Citerraine
Italian Morsa della Città Sepolta
Spanish Agarre de la Subciudad
Portuguese Garra do Submundo
Japanese 地底街の手中
Simplified Chinese 地底城魔掌
Russian Хватка подземного города


all prints in all languages

Crookclaw Transmuter Crookclaw Transmuter English

Creature — Bird Wizard 3/1, 3U (4)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Flying

When Crookclaw Transmuter enters the battlefield, switch target creature's power and toughness until end of turn.

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.
  • 4/15/2013: Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.
Printings:
#94 (Ron Spencer)

Editions:
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Time Spiral (Common)

Languages:
German Krummklauen-Umwandler
French Transmutateur crocheserre
Italian Trasmutatore Artiglio Curvo
Spanish Transmutador garracurva
Portuguese Transmutador de Garras Curvas
Japanese 歪んだ爪の変成者
Simplified Chinese 钩爪易质师
Russian Маг Изогнутого Когтя


all prints in all languages

Dimir House Guard Dimir House Guard English

Creature — Skeleton 2/3, 3B (4)

Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

Sacrifice a creature: Regenerate Dimir House Guard.

Transmute {1}{B}{B} ({1}{B}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. John Zeleznik

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#83 (John Zeleznik)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Wache des Hauses Dimir
French Garde de la Maison Dimir
Italian Domoguardia Dimir
Spanish Guardia de la Casa Dimir
Portuguese Guarda da Casa Dimir
Japanese ディミーア家の護衛
Simplified Chinese 底密尔会堂守卫
Russian Стражник Дома Димиров


all prints in all languages

Dimir Infiltrator Dimir Infiltrator English

Creature — Spirit 1/3, UB (2)

Dimir Infiltrator can't be blocked.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#86 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Dimir-Infiltrator
French Infiltrateur dimir
Italian Infiltrato Dimir
Spanish Espía Dimir
Portuguese Infiltrador Dimir
Japanese ディミーアの浸透者
Simplified Chinese 底密尔渗透者
Russian Шпион Димиров


all prints in all languages

Dimir Machinations Dimir Machinations English

Sorcery, 2B (3)

Look at the top three cards of target player's library. Exile any number of those cards, then put the rest back in any order.

Transmute {1}{B}{B} ({1}{B}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#84 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dimir-Machenschaften
French Machinations des Dimir
Italian Macchinazioni Dimir
Spanish Maquinaciones dimir
Portuguese Maquinações Dimir
Japanese ディミーアの策謀
Simplified Chinese 底密尔图谋
Russian Махинации Димиров


all prints in all languages

Dizzy Spell Dizzy Spell English

Instant, U (1)

Target creature gets -3/-0 until end of turn.

Transmute {1}{U}{U} ({1}{U}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#43 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Schwindelanfall
French Malaise
Italian Magia Stordente
Spanish Hechizo mareante
Portuguese Mágica Estonteante
Japanese 目くらましの呪文
Simplified Chinese 晕眩咒
Russian Заклинание дурноты


all prints in all languages

Drift of Phantasms Drift of Phantasms English

Creature — Spirit 0/5, 2U (3)

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

Flying

Transmute {1}{U}{U} ({1}{U}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Michael Phillippi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#46 (Michael Phillippi)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Wanderung der Traumwesen
French Dérive de phantasmes
Italian Deriva dei Fantasmi
Spanish Alud de fantasmas
Portuguese Turbilhão de Fantasmas
Japanese 幻の漂い
Simplified Chinese 飘移幻象
Russian Дрейф фантазмов


all prints in all languages

Ethereal Usher Ethereal Usher English

Creature — Spirit 2/3, 5U (6)

{U}, {T}: Target creature can't be blocked this turn.

Transmute {1}{U}{U} ({1}{U}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Mark A. Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#47 (Mark A. Nelson)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Türhüter der Sphären
French Majordome éthéré
Italian Cerimoniere Etereo
Spanish Guía etéreo
Portuguese Líder Etéreo
Japanese 天上の案内者
Simplified Chinese 虚相导引师
Russian Бесплотный привратник


all prints in all languages

Grozoth Grozoth English

Creature — Leviathan 9/9, 6UUU (9)

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

When Grozoth enters the battlefield, you may search your library for any number of cards that have converted mana cost 9, reveal them, and put them into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

{4}: Grozoth loses defender until end of turn.

Transmute {1}{U}{U} ({1}{U}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The search ability lets you find cards whose converted mana costs are each equal to exactly 9, such as other Grozoths.
Printings:
#53 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Grozoth
French Grozoth
Italian Grozoth
Spanish Grózot
Portuguese Grozoth
Japanese ゴロゾス
Simplified Chinese 勾杂兹
Russian Грозот


all prints in all languages

Muddle the Mixture Muddle the Mixture English

Instant, UU (2)

Counter target instant or sorcery spell.

Transmute {1}{U}{U} ({1}{U}{U}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Luca Zontini

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#60 (Luca Zontini)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Verpfuschtes Gemisch
French Imbroglio de mixture
Italian Rimescolare il Miscuglio
Spanish Enturbiar la mezcla
Portuguese Bagunçar a Mistura
Japanese 交錯の混乱
Simplified Chinese 弄混配方
Russian Испорченное зелье


all prints in all languages

Netherborn Phalanx Netherborn Phalanx English

Creature — Horror 2/4, 5B (6)

When Netherborn Phalanx enters the battlefield, each opponent loses 1 life for each creature he or she controls.

Transmute {1}{B}{B} ({1}{B}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#99 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Phalanx aus der Unterwelt
French Phalange née des enfers
Italian Falange degli Inferi
Spanish Falange del submundo
Portuguese Falange do Submundo
Japanese 冥界生まれの密集軍
Simplified Chinese 冥生方阵兵团
Russian Фаланга преисподней


all prints in all languages

Perplex Perplex English

Instant, 1UB (3)

Counter target spell unless its controller discards his or her hand.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Tsutomu Kawade

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If the spell's controller has no cards in his or her hand, that player can still choose to discard his or her hand and prevent the spell from being countered.
Printings:
#217 (Tsutomu Kawade)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Verblüffen
French Perplexité
Italian Sconcertare
Spanish Dejar perplejo
Portuguese Espantar
Japanese 当惑
Simplified Chinese 狼狈不堪
Russian Недоумение


all prints in all languages

Shred Memory Shred Memory English

Instant, 1B (2)

Exile up to four target cards from a single graveyard.

Transmute {1}{B}{B} ({1}{B}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#105 (Hideaki Takamura)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Vernichtete Erinnerungen
French Lambeau de mémoire
Italian Strappare il Ricordo
Spanish Triturar la memoria
Portuguese Memória Fragmentada
Japanese 引き裂かれた記憶
Simplified Chinese 破碎记忆
Russian Изрезанная память


all prints in all languages

[ 1-14 ] 14 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.