[ 1-9 ] 9 cards

Adventurers' Guildhouse Adventurers' Guildhouse English

Land

Green legendary creatures you control have "bands with other legendary creatures." (Any legendary creatures can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other legendary creatures." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two legendary creatures you control, one of which has "bands with other legendary creatures," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#245 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
Italian Ritrovo degli Avventurieri


all prints in all languages

Cathedral of Serra Cathedral of Serra English

Land

White legendary creatures you control have "bands with other legendary creatures." (Any legendary creatures can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other legendary creatures." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two legendary creatures you control, one of which has "bands with other legendary creatures," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#246 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
Italian Cattedrale di Serra


all prints in all languages

Master of the Hunt Master of the Hunt English

Creature — Human 2/2, 2GG (4)

{2}{G}{G}: Put a 1/1 green Wolf creature token named Wolves of the Hunt onto the battlefield. It has "bands with other creatures named Wolves of the Hunt." (Any creatures named Wolves of the Hunt can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other creatures named Wolves of the Hunt." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two creatures named Wolves of the Hunt you control, one of which has "bands with other creatures named Wolves of the Hunt," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Jeff A. Menges

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Since tapping is not part of the cost, you can use this more than once a turn.
Printings:
#108 (Jeff A. Menges)

Editions:
English Legends (Rare (R1))

Languages:
Italian Maestro della Caccia


all prints in all languages

Mountain Stronghold Mountain Stronghold English

Land

Red legendary creatures you control have "bands with other legendary creatures." (Any legendary creatures can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other legendary creatures." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two legendary creatures you control, one of which has "bands with other legendary creatures," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#249 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
Italian Fortezza Montana


all prints in all languages

Old Fogey Old Fogey English

Summon Dinosaur 7/7, GG (2)

Phasing, cumulative upkeep {1}, echo, fading 3, bands with other Dinosaurs, protection from Homarids, snow-covered plainswalk, flanking, rampage 2

"These kids today with their collector numbers and their newfangled tap symbol. Twenty Black Lotuses and twenty Plague Rats. Now that's real Magic."

Illus. Douglas Schuler

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • This card is not legal in any format
Printings:
#106 (Douglas Schuler)

Editions:
English Unhinged (Rare)

Languages:
French Vieux machin


all prints in all languages

Seafarer's Quay Seafarer's Quay English

Land

Blue legendary creatures you control have "bands with other legendary creatures." (Any legendary creatures can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other legendary creatures." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two legendary creatures you control, one of which has "bands with other legendary creatures," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#251 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
Italian Rifugio dei Marinai Erranti


all prints in all languages

Shelkin Brownie Shelkin Brownie English

Creature — Ouphe 1/1, 1G (2)

{T}: Target creature loses all "bands with other" abilities until end of turn.

Leave a bowl of milk on your doorstep each night for the brownies, or they'll cause you no end of mischief.

Illus. Douglas Shuler

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Can only remove "bands with other" and not normal "banding" ability.
Printings:
#118 (Douglas Shuler)

Editions:
English Legends (Common (C1))

Languages:
Italian Folletto di Shelkin


all prints in all languages

Tolaria Tolaria English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {U} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target creature loses banding and all "bands with other" abilities until end of turn. Activate this ability only during any upkeep step.

"Fairest Isle, all isles excelling,/ Seat of pleasures, and of loves . . ." —John Dryden

Illus. Nicola Leonard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#253 (Nicola Leonard)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
Italian Tolaria


all prints in all languages

Unholy Citadel Unholy Citadel English

Land

Black legendary creatures you control have "bands with other legendary creatures." (Any legendary creatures can attack in a band as long as at least one has "bands with other legendary creatures." Bands are blocked as a group. If at least two legendary creatures you control, one of which has "bands with other legendary creatures," are blocking or being blocked by the same creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#254 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
Italian Citta Maledetta


all prints in all languages

[ 1-9 ] 9 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.