[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Bomber Corps Bomber Corps English

Creature — Human Soldier 1/2, 1R (2)

Battalion — Whenever Bomber Corps and at least two other creatures attack, Bomber Corps deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

"Subtlety is for lawmages and spies."

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#86 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Bomberkorps
French Corps de bombardiers
Italian Bombardiera
Spanish Cuerpo de bombarderos
Portuguese Esquadrão de Bombardeiros
Japanese 爆弾部隊
Simplified Chinese 轰炸队
Russian Корпус Бомбометателей
Traditional Chinese 轟炸隊
Korean 폭격 군단


all prints in all languages

Boros Elite Boros Elite English

Creature — Human Soldier 1/1, W (1)

Battalion — Whenever Boros Elite and at least two other creatures attack, Boros Elite gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"First, you must fight among the rank and file. It is there I will discern your skills as a leader."
—Aurelia, to Gideon Jura

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#7 (Willian Murai)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Boros-Elite
French Élite de Boros
Italian Elite Boros
Spanish Élite boros
Portuguese Elite Boros
Japanese ボロスの精鋭
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯精兵
Russian Элита Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯精兵
Korean 보로스 정예병


all prints in all languages

Boros Mastiff Boros Mastiff English

Creature — Hound 2/2, 1W (2)

Battalion — Whenever Boros Mastiff and at least two other creatures attack, Boros Mastiff gains lifelink until end of turn. (Damage dealt by a creature with lifelink also causes its controller to gain that much life.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#1 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Mastiff
French Dogue de Boros
Italian Mastino Boros
Spanish Mastín boros
Portuguese Boros Mastiff
Japanese ボロスの猛犬
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Russian Мастиф Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Korean 보로스 마스티프


all prints in all languages

Daring Skyjek Daring Skyjek English

Creature — Human Knight 3/1, 1W (2)

Battalion — Whenever Daring Skyjek and at least two other creatures attack, Daring Skyjek gains flying until end of turn.

"The hard part isn't landing in the saddle. The hard part is leaping before you see it."

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#9 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Wagemutiger Luftjek
French Airjek audacieux
Italian Skyjek Audace
Spanish Jek celeste temerario
Portuguese Aerojek Audaz
Japanese 果敢なスカイジェク
Simplified Chinese 大胆空耶克
Russian Отважный Скайек
Traditional Chinese 大膽空耶克
Korean 대담한 스카이젝


all prints in all languages

Firefist Striker Firefist Striker English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/1, 1R (2)

Battalion — Whenever Firefist Striker and at least two other creatures attack, target creature can't block this turn.

The flaming fist of Boros holds the promise of both protection and destruction in its grasp.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#90 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Anstürmende Feuerfaust
French Frappeur Poingdefeu
Italian Picchiatore di Pugno Infuocato
Spanish Golpeador Puño Ardiente
Portuguese Golpeador Punho de Fogo
Japanese 火拳の打撃者
Simplified Chinese 炎拳打击手
Russian Боец Огненного Кулака
Traditional Chinese 炎拳打擊手
Korean 불꽃주먹 타격병


all prints in all languages

Firemane Avenger Firemane Avenger English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2WR (4)

Flying

Battalion — Whenever Firemane Avenger and at least two other creatures attack, Firemane Avenger deals 3 damage to target creature or player and you gain 3 life.

Firemane Nevena led the victorious assault on the Barbu Rooftop rebels. Now the Gateless have marked her for death.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If the target creature or player is an illegal target when Firemane Avenger's battalion ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain life.
  • 1/24/2013: If Firemane Avenger's battalion ability resolves but some or all of the damage is prevented, you'll still gain 3 life.
  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#163 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Feuerschweif-Rächerin
French Vengeresse crinefeu
Italian Vendicatrice Chioma di Fuoco
Spanish Vengadora melenafuego
Portuguese Vingador Cabeleira de Fogo
Japanese 炎まといの報復者
Simplified Chinese 炎鬃复仇者
Russian Огнегривая Мстительница
Traditional Chinese 炎鬃復仇者
Korean 불꽃갈기 응징자


all prints in all languages

Frontline Medic Frontline Medic English

Creature — Human Cleric 3/3, 2W (3)

Battalion — Whenever Frontline Medic and at least two other creatures attack, creatures you control gain indestructible until end of turn.

Sacrifice Frontline Medic: Counter target spell with {X} in its mana cost unless its controller pays {3}.

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
  • 7/1/2013: Creatures that come under your control after Frontline Medic's battalion ability resolves will not be granted indestructible by this effect.
Printings:
#12 (Willian Murai)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Frontarzt
French Carabin du front
Italian Medico in Prima Linea
Spanish Médico de primera línea
Portuguese Médico da Linha de Frente
Japanese 前線の衛生兵
Simplified Chinese 前线医士
Russian Фронтовой Медик
Traditional Chinese 前線醫士
Korean 최전방 위생병


all prints in all languages

Legion Loyalist Legion Loyalist English

Creature — Goblin Soldier 1/1, R (1)

Haste

Battalion — Whenever Legion Loyalist and at least two other creatures attack, creatures you control gain first strike and trample until end of turn and can't be blocked by creature tokens this turn.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#97 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Getreuer der Legion
French Loyaliste de la Légion
Italian Lealista della Legione
Spanish Partidario de la Legión
Portuguese Lealista da Legião
Japanese 軍勢の忠節者
Simplified Chinese 忠贞军团兵
Russian Приверженец Легиона
Traditional Chinese 忠貞軍團兵
Korean 충성스런 군단병


all prints in all languages

Nav Squad Commandos Nav Squad Commandos English

Creature — Human Soldier 3/5, 4W (5)

Battalion — Whenever Nav Squad Commandos and at least two other creatures attack, Nav Squad Commandos gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Untap it.

Funded by the Azorius to keep current maps of the undercity, the Boros nav squads survey even the most unsavory areas.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#22 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Navigationstrupp
French Commandos de l'escouade Nav
Italian Commando della Squadra Esploratori
Spanish Comandos del navescuadrón
Portuguese Comandos do Esquadrão de Navegação
Japanese 航行隊の猛士
Simplified Chinese 奈夫突击小组
Russian Навигаторы-Коммандос
Traditional Chinese 奈夫突擊小組
Korean 나브 분대 특공대


all prints in all languages

Ordruun Veteran Ordruun Veteran English

Creature — Minotaur Soldier 3/1, 2WR (4)

Battalion — Whenever Ordruun Veteran and at least two other creatures attack, Ordruun Veteran gains double strike until end of turn. (It deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

"My father was Gruul, but I chose the precision of the legion over the fury of the pack."

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#184 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ordruun-Veteran
French Vétéran ordruun
Italian Veterano Ordruun
Spanish Veterano ordrúun
Portuguese Veterano Ordruun
Japanese オルドルーンの古参兵
Simplified Chinese 欧度鲁老兵
Russian Ордруунский Ветеран
Traditional Chinese 歐度魯老兵
Korean 오르드룬 고참병


all prints in all languages

Tajic, Blade of the Legion Tajic, Blade of the Legion English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 2/2, 2WR (4)

Indestructible

Battalion — Whenever Tajic, Blade of the Legion and at least two other creatures attack, Tajic gets +5/+5 until end of turn.

"I run the maze alone, but I fight with the full might of the Legion."

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#107 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Tajic, Schwert der Legion
French Tajic, lame de la Légion
Italian Tajic, Lama della Legione
Spanish Tájic, Espada de la Legión
Portuguese Tajic, Blade of the Legion
Japanese 軍勢の刃、タージク
Simplified Chinese 教团之刃塔疾克
Russian Тажик, Клинок Легиона
Traditional Chinese 教團之刃塔疾克
Korean 보로스의 검 타직


all prints in all languages

Warmind Infantry Warmind Infantry English

Creature — Elemental Soldier 2/3, 2R (3)

Battalion — Whenever Warmind Infantry and at least two other creatures attack, Warmind Infantry gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

Before Aurelia denounced Niv-Mizzet, the two guilds had collaborated on the Warmind Initiative in pursuit of the ultimate soldier.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#111 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Kriegshüter-Infanterie
French Infanterie du Génie de guerre
Italian Fanteria di Mente Guerriera
Spanish Infantería Mente de Guerra
Portuguese Infantaria Mente Bélica
Japanese 戦心の歩兵
Simplified Chinese 战灵步兵
Russian Пехотинец Воинствующего Духа
Traditional Chinese 戰靈步兵
Korean 천재전사 보병


all prints in all languages

Wojek Halberdiers Wojek Halberdiers English

Creature — Human Soldier 3/2, WR (2)

Battalion — Whenever Wojek Halberdiers and at least two other creatures attack, Wojek Halberdiers gains first strike until end of turn.

Tired of Boros interference, the Rakdos unleashed hellraiser goblins, hoping their corpses would weigh down the halberds.

Illus. Nic Klein

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#208 (Nic Klein)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Wojek-Hellebardiere
French Hallebardiers wojek
Italian Alabardieri Wojek
Spanish Alabarderos Wojek
Portuguese Alabardeiros Wojek
Japanese ウォジェクの矛槍兵
Simplified Chinese 沃耶克戟队
Russian Войеки-Алебардисты
Traditional Chinese 沃耶克戟隊
Korean 워젝 미늘창병


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.