[ 1-15 ] 15 cards

Autochthon Wurm Autochthon Wurm English

Creature — Wurm 9/14, 10WWGGG (15)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Trample

The trainer awoke to begin the journey from the wurm's tail to its head. The sun was setting when she arrived.

Illus. Michael Phillippi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#191 (Michael Phillippi)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Ureingesessener Wurm
French Guivre autochtone
Italian Wurm Aborigeno
Spanish Sierpe primigenia
Portuguese Vorme Autóctone
Japanese 土着のワーム
Simplified Chinese 原生亚龙
Russian Первобытный вурм


all prints in all languages

Chant of Vitu-Ghazi Chant of Vitu-Ghazi English

Instant, 6WW (8)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Prevent all damage that would be dealt by creatures this turn. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.

Illus. Stephen Tappin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The damage prevention shield lasts for the rest of the turn, and you gain life each time that shield prevents 1 or more damage.
  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#7 (Stephen Tappin)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gesang aus Vitu-Ghazi
French Cantique de Vitu-Ghazi
Italian Canto di Vitu-Ghazi
Spanish Cántico de Vitu-Ghazi
Portuguese Canto de Vitu-Ghazi
Japanese ヴィトゥ=ガジーの詠唱
Simplified Chinese 维图加基吟颂
Russian Напев Виту-Гази


all prints in all languages

Chord of Calling Chord of Calling English

Instant, XGGG (3)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Search your library for a creature card with converted mana cost X or less and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#156 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Akkord des Rufes
French Corde d'adjuration
Italian Corda della Convocazione
Spanish Acorde de llamada
Portuguese Acorde do Chamado
Japanese 召喚の調べ
Simplified Chinese 和声召集
Russian Призывный аккорд


all prints in all languages

Conclave Equenaut Conclave Equenaut English

Creature — Human Soldier 3/3, 4WW (6)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Flying

Equenauts are the seeds of the Conclave, scattered on the four winds, searching for new places to take root.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#9 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Konklavenequidonaut
French Équénaute du Conclave
Italian Equinauta del Conclave
Spanish Equinautas del Cónclave
Portuguese Viajante Eqüestre do Conclave
Japanese 議事会の乗馬兵
Simplified Chinese 盟会飞马骑士
Russian Эквенавт Конклава


all prints in all languages

Conclave Phalanx Conclave Phalanx English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/4, 4W (5)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

When Conclave Phalanx enters the battlefield, you gain 1 life for each creature you control.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#10 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Phalanx des Konklave
French Phalange du Conclave
Italian Falange del Conclave
Spanish Falange del Cónclave
Portuguese Falange do Conclave
Japanese 議事会の密集軍
Simplified Chinese 盟会方阵兵团
Russian Фаланга Конклава


all prints in all languages

Conclave's Blessing Conclave's Blessing English

Enchantment — Aura, 3W (4)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+2 for each other creature you control.

Illus. Shishizaru

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#11 (Shishizaru)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Segen des Konklave
French Bénédiction selon le Conclave
Italian Benedizione del Conclave
Spanish Bendición del Cónclave
Portuguese Bênção do Conclave
Japanese 議事会の祝福
Simplified Chinese 盟会的祝福
Russian Благословение Конклава


all prints in all languages

Devouring Light Devouring Light English

Instant, 1WW (3)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Exile target attacking or blocking creature.

Into the light the good are welcomed, and with the light the evil are banished.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#13 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verzehrendes Licht
French Lumière dévorante
Italian Luce Divoratrice
Spanish Luz devoradora
Portuguese Luz Devoradora
Japanese 貪る光
Simplified Chinese 明光吞噬
Russian Поглощающий свет


all prints in all languages

Gather Courage Gather Courage English

Instant, G (1)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Illus. Brian Despain

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#165 (Brian Despain)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Mut ansammeln
French Rassembler son courage
Italian Raccogliere il Coraggio
Spanish Armarse de valor
Portuguese Concentração de Coragem
Japanese かき集める勇気
Simplified Chinese 鼓舞勇气
Russian Набраться мужества


all prints in all languages

Guardian of Vitu-Ghazi Guardian of Vitu-Ghazi English

Creature — Elemental 4/7, 6WG (8)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Vigilance

It stands sentinel to the great City-Tree, home of the Selesnya Conclave.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#212 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Wächter von Vitu-Ghazi
French Vigile de Vitu-Ghazi
Italian Guardiano di Vitu-Ghazi
Spanish Guardián de Vitu-Ghazi
Portuguese Guardião de Vitu-Ghazi
Japanese ヴィトゥ=ガジーの守護者
Simplified Chinese 维图加基守护者
Russian Хранитель Виту-Гази


all prints in all languages

Hour of Reckoning Hour of Reckoning English

Sorcery, 4WWW (7)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Destroy all nontoken creatures.

"Ravnica, like a hedge, must be pruned, leaving only leaves of verdant uniformity."
—Niszka, Selesnya evangel

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#21 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Stunde der Abrechnung
French Heure du Jugement
Italian L'Ora dei Conti
Spanish La hora de la verdad
Portuguese Hora de Avaliação
Japanese 報いの時
Simplified Chinese 报应时刻
Russian Час расплаты


all prints in all languages

Overwhelm Overwhelm English

Sorcery, 5GG (7)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of turn.

"Let the song of Selesnya be heard above the rhythm of our thundering hordes!"

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#175 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Überschütten
French Débordement
Italian Soverchiare
Spanish Abrumar
Portuguese Sobrepujar
Japanese 圧倒
Simplified Chinese 压服
Russian Ошеломление


all prints in all languages

Root-Kin Ally Root-Kin Ally English

Creature — Elemental Warrior 3/3, 4GG (6)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Tap two untapped creatures you control: Root-Kin Ally gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#180 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Alliierter der Wurzelsippe
French Allié sangracine
Italian Alleato Stirpe-Radice
Spanish Aliado enraizado
Portuguese Aliado do Clã das Raízes
Japanese 根の血族の同盟者
Simplified Chinese 木身盟友
Russian Коренник-союзник


all prints in all languages

Scatter the Seeds Scatter the Seeds English

Instant, 3GG (5)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Put three 1/1 green Saproling creature tokens onto the battlefield.

From the seeds of faith, great forests grow.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#181 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Die Samen verstreuen
French Graines en pluie
Italian Spargere i Semi
Spanish Esparcir las semillas
Portuguese Disseminar Sementes
Japanese 種のばら撒き
Simplified Chinese 撒拨种子
Russian Посев


all prints in all languages

Siege Wurm Siege Wurm English

Creature — Wurm 5/5, 5GG (7)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Trample

The Rubblefield was once among the wealthiest districts in Ravnica. All it took was a single wurm to reduce it to ruins.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#183 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Belagerungswurm
French Guivre de siège
Italian Wurm da Assedio
Spanish Sierpe de asedio
Portuguese Vorme de Cerco
Japanese 包囲ワーム
Simplified Chinese 攻城亚龙
Russian Осадный вурм


all prints in all languages

Sundering Vitae Sundering Vitae English

Instant, 2G (3)

Convoke (Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Centuries of wind, rain, and roots compressed into an instant of destruction: such is the power of Selesnya.

Illus. Shishizaru

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.
Printings:
#185 (Shishizaru)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Absondern des Lebens
French Vigueur morceleuse
Italian Energia di Scissione
Spanish Vitalidad quebradora
Portuguese Vida Esfaceladora
Japanese 隔離する活力
Simplified Chinese 粉碎活力
Russian Разъединенная жизнь


all prints in all languages

[ 1-15 ] 15 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.