[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

Darkblast Darkblast English

Instant, B (1)

Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.

Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#82 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dunkler Knall
French Salve obscure
Italian Esplosione Oscura
Spanish Ráfaga oscura
Portuguese Maldição Sombria
Japanese 暗黒破
Simplified Chinese 黑暗冲击波
Russian Взрыв тьмы


all prints in all languages

Golgari Brownscale Golgari Brownscale English

Creature — Lizard 2/3, 1GG (3)

When Golgari Brownscale is put into your hand from your graveyard, you gain 2 life.

Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The first ability triggers when Golgari Brownscale returns to your hand from your graveyard for any reason, not just when you use its dredge ability.
  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#166 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Golgari-Braunschuppe
French Brunécaille golgari
Italian Scagliebrune Golgari
Spanish Escamarrón golgari
Portuguese Golgari de Escama Parda
Japanese ゴルガリの茶鱗
Simplified Chinese 葛加理棕鳞兽
Russian Бурая ящерица Голгари


all prints in all languages

Golgari Grave-Troll Golgari Grave-Troll English

Creature — Skeleton Troll 0/0, 4G (5)

Golgari Grave-Troll enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature card in your graveyard.

{1}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Golgari Grave-Troll: Regenerate Golgari Grave-Troll.

Dredge 6 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly six cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Greg Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If an effect puts Golgari Grave-Troll onto the battlefield from your graveyard, Golgari Grave-Troll counts itself as one of the cards in your graveyard and gets a counter accordingly.
  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#167 (Greg Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Golgari-Grabtroll
French Troll des tombes golgari
Italian Troll della Tomba Golgari
Spanish Troltumba golgari
Portuguese Trol de Túmulo Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリの墓トロール
Simplified Chinese 葛加理墓地巨魔
Russian Могильный тролль Голгари


all prints in all languages

Golgari Thug Golgari Thug English

Creature — Human Warrior 1/1, 1B (2)

When Golgari Thug dies, put target creature card from your graveyard on top of your library.

Dredge 4 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly four cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#87 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Golgari-Bandit
French Étrangleur golgari
Italian Thug Golgari
Spanish Malhechor golgari
Portuguese Rufia Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリの凶漢
Simplified Chinese 葛加理流氓
Russian Головорез Голгари


all prints in all languages

Grave-Shell Scarab Grave-Shell Scarab English

Creature — Insect 4/4, 2BGG (5)

{1}, Sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab: Draw a card.

Dredge 1 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly one card from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: You may sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab to pay for its first ability, then replace that draw using the Scarab's dredge ability. The result is that the top card of your library is put into your graveyard and Grave-Shell Scarab returns to your hand (after a brief trip to the graveyard).
Printings:
#211 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Grabmuschel-Skarabäus
French Scarabée cénotaphe
Italian Scarabeo Guscio-Tomba
Spanish Escarabajo caparazón de tumba
Portuguese Escaravelho de Sepultura
Japanese 墓掘り甲のスカラベ
Simplified Chinese 铭壳圣甲虫
Russian Могильный скарабей


all prints in all languages

Greater Mossdog Greater Mossdog English

Creature — Plant Hound 3/3, 3G (4)

Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Man's best fungus.

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#169 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Größerer Mooshund
French Grand chien de mousse
Italian Muschiocane Superiore
Spanish Perro de musgo superior
Portuguese Cão de Limo-Mor
Japanese 大いなる苔犬
Simplified Chinese 高等苔藓犬
Russian Великий моховой пес


all prints in all languages

Life from the Loam Life from the Loam English

Sorcery, 1G (2)

Return up to three target land cards from your graveyard to your hand.

Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#172 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Leben aus Lehm
French Vie du terreau
Italian Vita dall'Argilla
Spanish Vida desde el barro
Portuguese Vida da Marga
Japanese 壌土からの生命
Simplified Chinese 黑土滋壤
Russian Жизнь из глины


all prints in all languages

Moldervine Cloak Moldervine Cloak English

Enchantment — Aura, 2G (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +3/+3.

Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#173 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Moderrankenmantel
French Cape de moisevigne
Italian Mantello di Vitemarcia
Spanish Manto parramohosa
Portuguese Manto Mofado
Japanese 腐れ蔦の外套
Simplified Chinese 腐藤斗篷
Russian Покров из гниющих лоз


all prints in all languages

Necroplasm Necroplasm English

Creature — Ooze 1/1, 1BB (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a +1/+1 counter on Necroplasm.

At the beginning of your end step, destroy each creature with converted mana cost equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on Necroplasm.

Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#98 (rk post)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Necroplasma
French Nécroplasme
Italian Necroplasma
Spanish Necroplasma
Portuguese Necroplasma
Japanese 屍の原形質
Simplified Chinese 死灵原浆
Russian Некроплазма


all prints in all languages

Nightmare Void Nightmare Void English

Sorcery, 3B (4)

Target player reveals his or her hand. You choose a card from it. That player discards that card.

Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • 2/1/2014: If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.
Printings:
#100 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Albtraumhafte Leere
French Vide cauchemardesque
Italian Vuoto d'Incubo
Spanish Vacío de pesadilla
Portuguese Vácuo de Pesadelo
Japanese 悪夢の虚空
Simplified Chinese 梦魇虚空
Russian Кошмарная пустота


all prints in all languages

Shambling Shell Shambling Shell English

Creature — Plant Zombie 3/1, 1BG (3)

Sacrifice Shambling Shell: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Joel Thomas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#230 (Joel Thomas)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Schlurfendes Muschelwesen
French Carapace chavirante
Italian Guscio Barcollante
Spanish Caparazón tambaleante
Portuguese Carapaça Trôpega
Japanese よろめく殻
Simplified Chinese 跛行残躯
Russian Шаркающая оболочка


all prints in all languages

Stinkweed Imp Stinkweed Imp English

Creature — Imp 1/2, 2B (3)

Flying

Whenever Stinkweed Imp deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature.

Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly five cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • 6/7/2013: Notably, Stinkweed Imp's ability isn't deathtouch. It's a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage.
Printings:
#107 (Edward P. Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Common)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Stinkwurzbold
French Diablotin de diplotaxis
Italian Demonietto di Brassicacea
Spanish Diablillo hierbapestosa
Portuguese Diabrete de Erva Fétida
Japanese 臭い草のインプ
Simplified Chinese 臭草小恶魔
Russian Смердящий бес


all prints in all languages

[ 1-12 ] 12 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.