[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

Aquastrand Spider Aquastrand Spider English

Creature — Spider Mutant 0/0, 1G (2)

Graft 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{G}: Target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it gains reach until end of turn. (It can block creatures with flying.)

Illus. Dany Orizio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#80 (Dany Orizio)

Editions:
English Commander (Common)
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Wasserstrang-Spinne
French Araignée aiguafile
Italian Ragno Acquatela
Spanish Araña aquatela
Portuguese Aranha Fios D'Água
Japanese 水辺の蜘蛛
Simplified Chinese 水绿缕蜘蛛
Russian Водянистая паучиха


all prints in all languages

Cytoplast Manipulator Cytoplast Manipulator English

Creature — Human Wizard Mutant 0/0, 2UU (4)

Graft 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{U}, {T}: Gain control of target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it for as long as Cytoplast Manipulator remains on the battlefield.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: The control change lasts as long as Cytoplast Manipulator is on the battlefield. It doesn't end if the creature loses all its +1/+1 counters, it stops being a creature, or if Cytoplast Manipulator becomes untapped.
  • 5/1/2006: If the ability is activated and Cytoplast Manipulator leaves the battlefield before it resolves, the ability does nothing. The target creature will remain under its current controller's control.
Printings:
#23 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Zytoplast-Manipulator
French Manipulatrice de cytoplaste
Italian Manipolatrice Citoplasta
Spanish Manipuladora citoplástica
Portuguese Manipuladora de Citoplasto
Japanese 細胞質の操作者
Simplified Chinese 胞塑体操弄师
Russian Манипулятор цитопластов


all prints in all languages

Cytoplast Root-Kin Cytoplast Root-Kin English

Creature — Elemental Mutant 0/0, 2GG (4)

Graft 4 (This creature enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

When Cytoplast Root-Kin enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on each other creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.

{2}: Move a +1/+1 counter from target creature you control onto Cytoplast Root-Kin.

Illus. Thomas M. Baxa

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#81 (Thomas M. Baxa)

Editions:
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Wurzelsippen-Zytoplast
French Cytoplaste sangracine
Italian Stirpe-Radice Citoplasta
Spanish Enraizado citoplástico
Portuguese Irmão-das-Raízes Citoplasto
Japanese 細胞質の根の血族
Simplified Chinese 木身胞塑体
Russian Цитопласт-коренник


all prints in all languages

Cytospawn Shambler Cytospawn Shambler English

Creature — Elemental Mutant 0/0, 6G (7)

Graft 6 (This creature enters the battlefield with six +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{G}: Target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it gains trample until end of turn.

Illus. Anthony S. Waters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#82 (Anthony S. Waters)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Schlurfender Zytobrüter
French Escogriffe cytoïde
Italian Errante Citoprole
Spanish Desolladora citodesove
Portuguese Trôpego Citogerador
Japanese 細胞卵のシャンブラー
Simplified Chinese 跛行胞塑母体
Russian Шаркающий циторассадник


all prints in all languages

Helium Squirter Helium Squirter English

Creature — Beast Mutant 0/0, 4U (5)

Graft 3 (This creature enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}: Target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it gains flying until end of turn.

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#26 (Hideaki Takamura)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Helium-Verspritzer
French Gicleur d'hélium
Italian Schizzaelio
Spanish Lanzachorros de helio
Portuguese Hélio-Lançador
Japanese ヘリウム噴射獣
Simplified Chinese 氦气喷射兽
Russian Гелиевый летун


all prints in all languages

Novijen Sages Novijen Sages English

Creature — Human Advisor Mutant 0/0, 4UU (6)

Graft 4 (This creature enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}, Remove two +1/+1 counters from among creatures you control: Draw a card.

Illus. Luca Zontini

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: To activate the activated ability, either remove two +1/+1 counters from a single creature you control or remove one +1/+1 counter from each of two different creatures you control.
Printings:
#27 (Luca Zontini)

Editions:
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Novijen-Weise
French Sages de Novijen
Italian Saggi di Novijen
Spanish Sabios de Novijen
Portuguese Sábios de Novijen
Japanese ノヴィジェンの賢者
Simplified Chinese 诺维研智者
Russian Мудрецы Новиена


all prints in all languages

Plaxcaster Frogling Plaxcaster Frogling English

Creature — Frog Mutant 0/0, 1UG (3)

Graft 3 (This creature enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{2}: Target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it gains shroud until end of turn. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#123 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Dissension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Plaxwerfender Frosch
French Grenouilleau lanceplax
Italian Ranolingio Sputaplax
Spanish Renacuajo lanzaplax
Portuguese Sapo Lança-Plax
Japanese 粘体投げの小蛙
Simplified Chinese 护板蛙兽
Russian Плаксовый лягушонок


all prints in all languages

Simic Basilisk Simic Basilisk English

Creature — Basilisk Mutant 0/0, 4GG (6)

Graft 3 (This creature enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}{G}: Until end of turn, target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it gains "Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature at end of combat."

Illus. Luca Zontini

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#91 (Luca Zontini)

Editions:
English Dissension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Simic-Basilisk
French Basilic simic
Italian Basilisco Simic
Spanish Basilisco simic
Portuguese Basilisco Simic
Japanese シミックのバジリスク
Simplified Chinese 析米克蜥怪
Russian Василиск Симиков


all prints in all languages

Simic Initiate Simic Initiate English

Creature — Human Mutant 0/0, G (1)

Graft 1 (This creature enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

Simic initiates begin their training as experimental subjects. Failures are flushed to the undersewers.

Illus. Dany Orizio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#92 (Dany Orizio)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Simic-Lehrling
French Adepte de Simic
Italian Iniziato Simic
Spanish Iniciado simic
Portuguese Iniciado Simic
Japanese シミックの信徒
Simplified Chinese 析米克新手
Russian Посвященный Симиков


all prints in all languages

Sporeback Troll Sporeback Troll English

Creature — Troll Mutant 0/0, 3G (4)

Graft 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#94 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Sporenrücken-Troll
French Troll sporéchine
Italian Troll Dorsospora
Spanish Trol espalda de esporas
Portuguese Troll Dorso de Esporas
Japanese 胞子背のトロール
Simplified Chinese 孢背巨魔
Russian Спороспинный тролль


all prints in all languages

Vigean Graftmage Vigean Graftmage English

Creature — Vedalken Wizard Mutant 0/0, 2U (3)

Graft 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}{U}: Untap target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#35 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Dissension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Vigischer Pfropfmagier
French Greffemage vigéen
Italian Mago degli Innesti Vigeano
Spanish Mago de injertos vigeano
Portuguese Mago de Enxerto Vigeano
Japanese ヴィグの移植術師
Simplified Chinese 维氏殖法师
Russian Мастер прививок Вига


all prints in all languages

Vigean Hydropon Vigean Hydropon English

Creature — Plant Mutant 0/0, 1UG (3)

Graft 5 (This creature enters the battlefield with five +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

Vigean Hydropon can't attack or block.

Fruits of magic, roots in science.

Illus. Anthony S. Waters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: Even though this creature can't attack, it doesn't have defender.
Printings:
#135 (Anthony S. Waters)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Vigische Hydrokultur
French Hydroponée vigéenne
Italian Idropone Vigeana
Spanish Cultivo hidropónico vigeano
Portuguese Hidropoma Vigeana
Japanese ヴィグの水植物
Simplified Chinese 维氏水耕植株
Russian Гидропон Вига


all prints in all languages

[ 1-12 ] 12 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.