[ 1-18 ] 18 cards

Absolver Thrull Absolver Thrull English

Creature — Thrull Cleric 2/3, 3W (4)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Absolver Thrull enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, destroy target enchantment.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#1 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Absolutions-Thrull
French Srâne absoluteur
Italian Thrull Assolutore
Spanish Absolutor thrull
Portuguese Thrull Absolvedor
Japanese 赦免のスラル
Simplified Chinese 赦罪索尔兽
Russian Прощающий трулл


all prints in all languages

Belfry Spirit Belfry Spirit English

Creature — Spirit 1/1, 3WW (5)

Flying

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Belfry Spirit enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, put two 1/1 black Bat creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield.

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#2 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Glockenstuhl-Geist
French Esprit du beffroi
Italian Spirito del Campanile
Spanish Espíritu del campanario
Portuguese Espírito do Campanário
Japanese 鐘楼のスピリット
Simplified Chinese 钟楼精怪
Russian Дух с колокольни


all prints in all languages

Benediction of Moons Benediction of Moons English

Sorcery, W (1)

You gain 1 life for each player.

Haunt (When this spell card is put into a graveyard after resolving, exile it haunting target creature.)

When the creature Benediction of Moons haunts dies, you gain 1 life for each player.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: "For each player" means for each player currently in the game, which is normally two. A Two-Headed Giant game has four players. In a Free-for-All multiplayer game, players who have been eliminated or who are outside your range of influence don't count toward the total.
Printings:
#3 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Segen der Monde
French Oraison des lunes
Italian Benedizione delle Lune
Spanish Bendición de las lunas
Portuguese Bênção das Luas
Japanese 月の祈祷
Simplified Chinese 月下祈福
Russian Благословение лун


all prints in all languages

Blind Hunter Blind Hunter English

Creature — Bat 2/2, 2WB (4)

Flying

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Blind Hunter enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#102 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Blinder Jäger
French Chasseur aveugle
Italian Cacciatore Cieco
Spanish Cazador ciego
Portuguese Caçador Cego
Japanese 盲目の狩人
Simplified Chinese 盲猎手
Russian Слепой охотник


all prints in all languages

Chill Haunting Chill Haunting English

Instant, 1B (2)

As an additional cost to cast Chill Haunting, exile X creature cards from your graveyard.

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn.

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#60 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
English Scourge (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schauriger Spuk
French Hantise glaciale
Italian Presenza Raggelante
Spanish Acoso escalofriante
Portuguese Calafrio de Pavor


all prints in all languages

Cry of Contrition Cry of Contrition English

Sorcery, B (1)

Target player discards a card.

Haunt (When this spell card is put into a graveyard after resolving, exile it haunting target creature.)

When the creature Cry of Contrition haunts dies, target player discards a card.

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#46 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Klagen der Reue
French Cri de contrition
Italian Grido di Contrizione
Spanish Llanto de arrepentimiento
Portuguese Grito de Contrição
Japanese 悔恨の泣き声
Simplified Chinese 悔罪哭喊
Russian Плач раскаяния


all prints in all languages

Exhumer Thrull Exhumer Thrull English

Creature — Thrull 3/3, 5B (6)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Exhumer Thrull enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: If you own the creature Exhumer Thrull was haunting, that creature will generally be a legal target for the haunt trigger to return to your hand.
Printings:
#50 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Exhumierender Thrull
French Srâne exhumateur
Italian Thrull Riesumatore
Spanish Thrull exhumador
Portuguese Thrull Exumador
Japanese 掘り起こしスラル
Simplified Chinese 掘坟索尔兽
Russian Трулл-эксгуматор


all prints in all languages

Graven Dominator Graven Dominator English

Creature — Gargoyle 4/4, 4WW (6)

Flying

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Graven Dominator enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, each other creature has base power and toughness 1/1 until end of turn.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: If Night of Souls' Betrayal is on the battlefield when Graven Dominator's ability resolves, all other creatures will become 0/0 and die.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#7 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Dominierender Götze
French Dominateur sculpté
Italian Dominatore Scolpito
Spanish Dominador esculpido
Portuguese Dominador Esculpido
Japanese 彫像の威圧者
Simplified Chinese 铭身支配者
Russian Резной доминатор


all prints in all languages

Haunted Angel Haunted Angel English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2W (3)

Flying

When Haunted Angel dies, exile Haunted Angel and each other player puts a 3/3 black Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#12 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Apocalypse (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verfolgter Engel
French Ange hantée
Italian Angelo Perseguitato
Spanish Angel atormentado
Portuguese Anjo Assombrado


all prints in all languages

Haunted Cadaver Haunted Cadaver English

Creature — Zombie 2/2, 3B (4)

Whenever Haunted Cadaver deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice it. If you do, that player discards three cards.

Morph {1}{B} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#154 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Onslaught (Common)

Languages:
German Verfolgter Kadaver
French Cadavre hanté
Italian Cadavere Posseduto
Spanish Cadáver atormentado
Portuguese Cadáver Amaldiçoado


all prints in all languages

Haunted Fengraf Haunted Fengraf English

Land

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{3}, {T}, Sacrifice Haunted Fengraf: Return a creature card at random from your graveyard to your hand.

A ghoulcaller's playground.

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: The creature card returned to your hand is chosen at random as the ability resolves. If any player responds to the ability, that player won't yet know what card will be returned.
  • 1/22/2011: Because the ability doesn't target any creature card, any creature card put into the graveyard in response to that ability may be returned to your hand.
Printings:
#157 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Common)

Languages:
German Heimgesuchtes Sumpfgrab
French Paludgraf hanté
Italian Cimitero Palustre Infestato
Spanish Tumbanegada embrujada
Portuguese Cemitério Pantanoso Assombrado
Japanese 憑依された沼墓
Simplified Chinese 闹鬼沼墓
Russian Болотный Могильник с Призраками
Traditional Chinese 鬧鬼沼墓
Korean 음산한 늪지대 묘지


all prints in all languages

Haunted Plate Mail Haunted Plate Mail English

Artifact — Equipment, 4 (4)

Equipped creature gets +4/+4.

{0}: Until end of turn, Haunted Plate Mail becomes a 4/4 Spirit artifact creature that's no longer an Equipment. Activate this ability only if you control no creatures.

Equip {4} ({4}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Although you must control no creatures to activate the “animation” ability, having a creature somehow come under your control in response to that ability won’t stop it from resolving.
  • 7/1/2013: It’s possible to activate the first activated ability of Haunted Plate Mail in response to activating the first ability of another Haunted Plate Mail and have them both become creatures until end of turn.
  • 7/1/2013: You can activate the equip ability of Haunted Plate Mail while it isn’t an Equipment, but the ability will have no effect. Haunted Plate Mail won’t become attached to any creature.
Printings:
#218 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Verwunschene Plattenrüstung
French Armure de plaques hantée
Italian Corazza Infestata
Spanish Malla de placas embrujada
Portuguese Armadura Assombrada
Japanese 憑依された板金鎧
Simplified Chinese 遭祟板甲
Russian Заколдованные Доспехи
Traditional Chinese 遭祟板甲
Korean 빙의된 판금 갑옷


all prints in all languages

Haunting Apparition Haunting Apparition English

Creature — Spirit 1+*/2, 1UB (3)

Flying

As Haunting Apparition enters the battlefield, choose an opponent.

Haunting Apparition's power is equal to 1 plus the number of green creature cards in the chosen player's graveyard.

Like some foul herdbeast, it grazes on the dead.

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You choose one opposing player when it enters the battlefield and it only affects that one player. This choice is not changed even if this card changes controllers. This card becomes useless but stays on the battlefield if the chosen player leaves the game.
Printings:
#327 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Mirage (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Spukende Erscheinung
French Revenant rampant
Italian Apparizione Spettrale
Spanish Aparición embrujada
Portuguese Visonha Macabra


all prints in all languages

Haunting Misery Haunting Misery English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

As an additional cost to cast Haunting Misery, exile X creature cards from your graveyard.

Haunting Misery deals X damage to target player.

"I am condemned without end."
—Crovax

Illus. Gary Leach

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#13 (Gary Leach)

Editions:
English Weatherlight (Common)

Languages:
German Spukendes Übel
French Douleur obsédante
Italian Sofferenza Ossessionante
Spanish Desgracia torturante
Portuguese Espectro da Miséria


all prints in all languages

Haunting Wind Haunting Wind English

Enchantment, 3B (4)

Whenever an artifact becomes tapped or a player activates an artifact's ability without {T} in its activation cost, Haunting Wind deals 1 damage to that artifact's controller.

These devices lured so many spirits that sometimes entire battlefields would become haunted at once.

Illus. Jeff A. Menges

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#47 (Jeff A. Menges)

Editions:
English Antiquities (Uncommon (U3))

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Orzhov Euthanist Orzhov Euthanist English

Creature — Human Assassin 2/2, 2B (3)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Orzhov Euthanist enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#54 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Orzhov-Sterbehelfer
French Euthanasiste orzhov
Italian Eutanista Orzhov
Spanish Eutanista orzhov
Portuguese Eutanista Orzhov
Japanese オルゾフの安死術士
Simplified Chinese 欧佐夫安乐艺师
Russian Умерщвитель дома Орзов


all prints in all languages

Orzhov Pontiff Orzhov Pontiff English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/1, 1WB (3)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Orzhov Pontiff enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, choose one —

• Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

• Creatures you don't control get -1/-1 until end of turn.

Illus. Adam Rex

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: The mode chosen when this creature enters the battlefield may be different than the mode chosen when the creature it haunts is put into a graveyard.
Printings:
#124 (Adam Rex)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Orzhov-Hohepriester
French Pontife d'Orzhov
Italian Pontefice Orzhov
Spanish Pontífice orzhov
Portuguese Pontífice Orzhov
Japanese オルゾフの司教
Simplified Chinese 欧佐夫主教
Russian Понтифик дома Орзов


all prints in all languages

Seize the Soul Seize the Soul English

Instant, 2BB (4)

Destroy target nonwhite, nonblack creature. Put a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Haunt (When this spell card is put into a graveyard after resolving, exile it haunting target creature.)

When the creature Seize the Soul haunts dies, destroy target nonwhite, nonblack creature. Put a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: A "nonwhite nonblack" creature is a creature that's neither white nor black. It can be any other color or combination of colors, or it can be colorless.
  • 2/1/2006: If you can't choose a nonwhite nonblack creature to target when the haunted creature is put into a graveyard, or if the target becomes illegal, you don't get a token.
Printings:
#61 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Beschlagnahme der Seele
French Appropriation de l'âme
Italian Carpire l'Anima
Spanish Aprovechar el alma
Portuguese Capturar a Alma
Japanese 魂の捕縛
Simplified Chinese 紧握灵魂
Russian Овладение душой


all prints in all languages

[ 1-18 ] 18 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.