[ 1-10 ] 10 cards

Blossoming Defense Blossoming Defense English

Instant, G (1)

Target creature you control gets +2/+2 and gains hexproof until end of turn.

Those who move harmoniously with the flow of aether can channel the power of the natural world.

Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#146 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Aufblühende Verteidigung
French Défense en essor
Italian Difesa Sbocciata
Spanish Defensa floreciente
Portuguese Defesa Florescente
Japanese 顕在的防御
Simplified Chinese 防御全开
Russian Расцвет Обороны
Traditional Chinese 防禦全開
Korean 화려한 방어


all prints in all languages

Bonds of Mortality Bonds of Mortality English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

When Bonds of Mortality enters the battlefield, draw a card.

{G}: Creatures your opponents control lose hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.

Jace discovered the leyline pattern needed to anchor Ulamog and Kozilek to reality, but it was Nissa who could trace it on her world.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: The last ability causes creatures your opponents control to lose hexproof and indestructible as it resolves. Effects that cause those creatures to gain those abilities after that point will work normally.
  • 1/22/2016: Damage dealt to a creature with indestructible is still marked on that creature. If that creature loses indestructible, and the marked damage is lethal, it will be destroyed. However, if a creature with indestructible is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch and then later loses indestructible, that creature won’t be destroyed.
Printings:
#128 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Fesseln der Sterblichkeit
French Liens de mortalité
Italian Vincoli della Mortalità
Spanish Vínculos de mortalidad
Portuguese Amarras da Mortalidade
Japanese 死すべき定め
Simplified Chinese 必亡羁绊
Russian Узы Смертности
Traditional Chinese 必亡羈絆
Korean 필멸의 사슬


all prints in all languages

Bristling Hydra Bristling Hydra English

Creature — Hydra 4/3, 2GG (4)

When Bristling Hydra enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Bristling Hydra. It gains hexproof until end of turn.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Energy is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more Energy, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more Energy, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#147 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Borstige Hydra
French Hydre hérissée
Italian Idra Irsuta
Spanish Hidra encrespada
Portuguese Hidra Eriçada
Japanese 逆毛ハイドラ
Simplified Chinese 棘毛多头龙
Russian Щетинистая Гидра
Traditional Chinese 棘毛多頭龍
Korean 성난 히드라


all prints in all languages

Conifer Strider Conifer Strider English

Creature — Elemental 5/1, 3G (4)

Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Atarka's presence thaws the glaciers of Qal Sisma, forcing its elementals to migrate or adapt.

Illus. YW Tang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#179 (YW Tang)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Koniferenschreiter
French Enjambeur conifère
Italian Conifera Errante
Spanish Montaraz conífero
Portuguese Pinheiro Andarilho
Japanese 針葉樹の徘徊者
Simplified Chinese 针叶林神行客
Russian Хвойный Бродяга
Traditional Chinese 針葉林神行客
Korean 키다리 침엽수 괴물


all prints in all languages

Drownyard Behemoth Drownyard Behemoth English

Creature — Eldrazi Crab 5/7, 9 (9)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Emerge {7}{U} (You may cast this spell by sacrificing a creature and paying the emerge cost reduced by that creature's converted mana cost.)

Drownyard Behemoth has hexproof as long as it entered the battlefield this turn.

Illus. Jason Kang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: There is no moment during the turn Drownyard Behemoth enters the battlefield in which it doesn’t have hexproof. The earliest opportunity for an opponent to target it is during the next turn’s upkeep step.
  • 7/13/2016: Each card with emerge is colorless and has an emerge cost that includes one or more colors of mana. These cards are still colorless if you pay the emerge cost.
  • 7/13/2016: A creature’s converted mana cost is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that creature is the back face of a double-faced card, is a melded permanent, or is copying something else; see below). If the mana cost includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. If it’s a single-faced card with no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s an animated land, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) that were paid as the creature was cast.
  • 7/13/2016: Colored mana components of emerge costs can’t be reduced with emerge.
  • 7/13/2016: You may sacrifice a creature with a converted mana cost of 0, such as a token creature that’s not a copy of another permanent, to cast a spell for its emerge cost. You’ll just pay the full emerge cost with no reduction.
  • 7/13/2016: You may sacrifice a creature with converted mana cost greater than or equal to the emerge cost. If you do, you’ll pay only the colored mana component of the emerge cost.
  • 7/13/2016: If you sacrifice a creature with {X} in its mana cost, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 7/13/2016: The converted mana cost of the back face of a double-faced card is the converted mana cost of its front face. The converted mana cost of a melded permanent is the sum of the converted mana costs of its front faces. A creature that’s a copy of either has a converted mana cost of 0.
  • 7/13/2016: The converted mana cost of a creature spell with emerge isn’t affected by whether its emerge cost is paid. For example, if you cast Elder Deep-Fiend for its emerge cost and sacrifice a creature whose converted mana cost is 3, Elder Deep-Fiend’s converted mana cost remains 8.
  • 7/13/2016: The creature chosen to be sacrificed is still on the battlefield up through the time that you activate mana abilities. Its abilities may affect the spell’s cost, be activated to generate mana, and so on. However, if it has an ability that triggers when a spell is cast, it will have been sacrificed before that ability can trigger.
  • 7/13/2016: Once you begin to cast a spell with emerge, no player may take actions until you’re done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.
Printings:
#4 (Jason Kang)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Unterwassergrab-Behemoth
French Béhémoth du cimetière marin
Italian Behemoth della Relittopoli
Spanish Behemot del cementerio marino
Portuguese Behemoth da Costa Náufraga
Japanese 溺墓のビヒモス
Simplified Chinese 沉船地巨蟹
Russian Исполин с Кладбища Кораблей
Traditional Chinese 沉船地巨蟹
Korean 수장된 묘지 거대괴수


all prints in all languages

Odric, Lunarch Marshal Odric, Lunarch Marshal English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 3/3, 3W (4)

At the beginning of each combat, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn if a creature you control has first strike. The same is true for flying, deathtouch, double strike, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, skulk, trample, and vigilance.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: Odric’s ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities. If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Odric’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, then creatures you control will gain that ability.
  • 4/8/2016: The set of creatures affected by Odric’s ability and how they are affected is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain any abilities or cause creatures to gain new abilities, and the abilities gained won’t change even if every creature that normally had the abilities leaves the battlefield.
  • 4/8/2016: Multiple instances of any of the abilities Odric can grant your creatures are redundant.
Printings:
#31 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Odric, Lunarch-Marschall
French Odric, maréchal lunarque
Italian Odric, Maresciallo del Lunarca
Spanish Odric, mariscal lunarca
Portuguese Odric, Marechal Lunarca
Japanese 月皇の司令官、オドリック
Simplified Chinese 月主会元帅欧吉克
Russian Одрик, Маршал-Лунарх
Traditional Chinese 月主會元帥歐吉克
Korean 달의 집행관 오드릭


all prints in all languages

Orbs of Warding Orbs of Warding English

Artifact, 5 (5)

You have hexproof. (You can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

If a creature would deal damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.

One orb to guard the body, one to protect the mind, and one to shield the soul.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: As long as you have hexproof, your opponents can’t target you with spells that deal damage or abilities that cause their sources to deal damage, even if they intend to redirect the damage to a planeswalker you control.
  • 6/22/2015: Orbs of Warding won’t prevent damage dealt by creatures to a planeswalker you control. However, if a creature controlled by an opponent would deal noncombat damage to you, you can apply Orbs of Warding’s effect to prevent 1 of that damage before your opponent chooses whether to redirect that damage to a planeswalker you control.
  • 6/22/2015: The damage prevention effects of multiple Orbs of Warding are cumulative.
Printings:
#234 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Sphären des Schutzes
French Orbes de préservation
Italian Globi della Protezione
Spanish Orbes de protección
Portuguese Orbes de Proteção
Japanese 護法の宝珠
Simplified Chinese 卫护法球
Russian Сферы Оберега
Traditional Chinese 衛護法球
Korean 보호의 보주


all prints in all languages

Plated Crusher Plated Crusher English

Creature — Beast 7/6, 4GGG (7)

Trample, hexproof

"It might fight the Eldrazi, but don't mistake it for a companion, Gideon. It's not interested in your concept of strength through unity."—Najiya, leader of the Tajuru

Illus. Jama Jurabaev

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#183 (Jama Jurabaev)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gepanzerter Zerstampfer
French Écrabouilleur à plaques
Italian Distruttore Corazzato
Spanish Aplastador blindado
Portuguese Esmagador Blindado
Japanese 板金鎧の破壊屋
Simplified Chinese 板甲碾破兽
Russian Панцирный Крушитель
Traditional Chinese 板甲碾破獸
Korean 갑피 두른 파괴자


all prints in all languages

Sigarda, Heron's Grace Sigarda, Heron's Grace English

Legendary Creature — Angel 4/5, 3WG (5)

Flying

You and Humans you control have hexproof.

{2}, Exile a card from your graveyard: Put a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token onto the battlefield.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: As long as you have hexproof, your opponents can’t target you with spells or abilities that cause damage to be dealt, even if they intend to redirect that damage to a planeswalker you control.
Printings:
#250 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Sigarda, Gnade des Reiherschwarms
French Sigarda, grâce du héron
Italian Sigarda, Grazia dell'Airone
Spanish Sigarda, Gracia de las Garzas
Portuguese Sigarda, Graça das Garças
Japanese 優雅な鷺、シガルダ
Simplified Chinese 苍鹭风华席嘉妲
Russian Сигарда, Милость Цапли
Traditional Chinese 蒼鷺風華席嘉妲
Korean 헤론의 은총 시가르다


all prints in all languages

Woodcutter's Grit Woodcutter's Grit English

Instant, 2G (3)

Target creature you control gets +3/+3 and gains hexproof until end of turn. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

The magic used by Kessigers is known for its practical applications.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#179 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Common)

Languages:
German Schneid des Holzfällers
French Hargne du bûcheron
Italian Grinta del Taglialegna
Spanish Coraje del leñador
Portuguese Determinação do Lenhador
Japanese 木こりの気概
Simplified Chinese 伐木工的勇气
Russian Стойкость Дровосека
Traditional Chinese 伐木工的勇氣
Korean 나무꾼의 기개


all prints in all languages

[ 1-10 ] 10 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.