[ 1-14 ] 14 cards

Abzan Battle Priest Abzan Battle Priest English

Creature — Human Cleric 3/2, 3W (4)

Outlast {W} ({W}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has lifelink.

"Wherever I walk, the ancestors walk too."

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({tap}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
  • 9/20/2014: Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
Printings:
#1 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Abzan-Kampfpriester
French Prêtre de bataille abzan
Italian Sacerdote Guerriero Abzan
Spanish Sacerdote guerrero abzano
Portuguese Sacerdote de Batalha Abzan
Japanese アブザンの戦僧侶
Simplified Chinese 阿布赞战斗僧侣
Russian Абзанский Боевой Жрец
Traditional Chinese 阿布贊戰鬥僧侶
Korean 아브잔 전투 사제


all prints in all languages

Ajani's Sunstriker Ajani's Sunstriker English

Creature — Cat Cleric 2/2, WW (2)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

"Ajani goes where he is needed most and in his name we keep his lands safe."

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#66 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

Languages:
German Ajanis Sonnenkämpferin
French Frappesoleil d'Ajani
Italian Protettrice Solare di Ajani
Spanish Golpeasol de Ajani
Portuguese Golpeador Solar de Ajani
Japanese アジャニの陽光弾手
Simplified Chinese 阿耶尼晖击僧
Russian Солнечный Защитник Аджани
Traditional Chinese 阿耶尼暉擊僧
Korean 아자니의 태양타격수


all prints in all languages

Boros Mastiff Boros Mastiff English

Creature — Hound 2/2, 1W (2)

Battalion — Whenever Boros Mastiff and at least two other creatures attack, Boros Mastiff gains lifelink until end of turn. (Damage dealt by a creature with lifelink also causes its controller to gain that much life.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don’t have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn’t matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#1 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Boros-Mastiff
French Dogue de Boros
Italian Mastino Boros
Spanish Mastín boros
Portuguese Boros Mastiff
Japanese ボロスの猛犬
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Russian Мастиф Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯獒犬
Korean 보로스 마스티프


all prints in all languages

Champion of Arashin Champion of Arashin English

Creature — Hound Warrior 3/2, 3W (4)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

"The blood of Dromoka and the blood of my veins are the same."

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#9 (Joseph Meehan)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Champion von Arashin
French Championne d'Arashin
Italian Campionessa di Arashin
Spanish Campeona de Arashin
Portuguese Campeão de Arashin
Japanese アラシンの勇者
Simplified Chinese 阿拉辛斗士
Russian Поборница Арашина
Traditional Chinese 阿拉辛鬥士
Korean 아라신의 투사


all prints in all languages

Elgaud Inquisitor Elgaud Inquisitor English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 3W (4)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

When Elgaud Inquisitor dies, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

"It will take more than steel alone to purge this world of evil."

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#6 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Common)

Languages:
German Inquisitor von Ellgau
French Inquisiteur d'Elgaud
Italian Inquisitore di Elgaud
Spanish Inquisidor de Elgaud
Portuguese Inquisidor de Elgaud
Japanese エルゴードの審問官
Simplified Chinese 艾尔告审判官
Russian Элгодский Инквизитор
Traditional Chinese 艾爾告審判官
Korean 엘고드 이단심문관


all prints in all languages

Fiendslayer Paladin Fiendslayer Paladin English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 1WW (3)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Fiendslayer Paladin can't be the target of black or red spells your opponents control.

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Fiendslayer Paladin can be affected by black or red spells that don’t target it. For example, a red spell that “deals 3 damage to each creature” would deal damage to Fiendslayer Paladin.
Printings:
#8 (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Unholdjagender Paladin
French Paladin tueur de perfides
Italian Paladino Ammazzademoni
Spanish Paladín matamalvados
Portuguese Paladino Demonicida
Japanese 鬼斬の聖騎士
Simplified Chinese 克邪神圣武士
Russian Паладин, Истребитель Демонов
Traditional Chinese 剋邪神聖武士
Korean 마귀를 퇴치하는 성기사


all prints in all languages

Knight of Meadowgrain Knight of Meadowgrain English

Creature — Kithkin Knight 2/2, WW (2)

First strike

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

"By tradition, we don't speak for two days after battle. If our deeds won't speak for themselves, what else could be said?"

Illus. Larry MacDougall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#5 (Larry MacDougall)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Uncommon)
English Lorwyn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ritter aus Wiesenkorn
French Chevalier d'Orgeprairie
Italian Cavaliera di Pratograno
Spanish Caballero de Pradera Cultivada
Portuguese Cavaleiro de Campinagrão
Japanese メドウグレインの騎士
Simplified Chinese 牧谷地骑士
Russian Рыцарь Зернолужья
Traditional Chinese 牧穀地騎士


all prints in all languages

Lantern Scout Lantern Scout English

Creature — Human Scout Ally 3/2, 2W (3)

Rally — Whenever Lantern Scout or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.

Hedron lanterns fend off more than just the darkness.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Multiple instances of lifelink are redundant. There usually isn’t much benefit in having the rally ability resolve more than once in a turn, other than that new creatures will be affected by the ability resolving an additional time.
  • 8/25/2015: When an Ally enters the battlefield under your control, each rally ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If a creature with a rally ability enters the battlefield under your control at the same time as other Allies, that ability will trigger once for each of those creatures and once for the creature with the ability itself.
Printings:
#37 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Laternenkundschafterin
French Éclaireuse à la lanterne
Italian Esploratrice della Lanterna
Spanish Exploradora del farol
Portuguese Batedor de Lanterna
Japanese ランタンの斥候
Simplified Chinese 明灯斥候
Russian Разведчица с Фонарем
Traditional Chinese 明燈斥候
Korean 등불 정찰병


all prints in all languages

Paragon of the Amesha Paragon of the Amesha English

Creature — Human Knight 2/2, 2W (3)

First strike

{W}{U}{B}{R}{G}: Until end of turn, Paragon of the Amesha becomes an Angel, gets +3/+3, and gains flying and lifelink.

"Let my lance sing with the voices of angels and the heathen cower before my shield, for I will teach this land the meaning of honor."

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: When Paragon of the Amesha’s activated ability resolves, Paragon of the Amesha will gain flying and lifelink in addition to its other abilities. However, becoming an Angel will make it lose all other creature types. It will no longer be a Human or a Knight.
  • 2/1/2009: If Paragon of the Amesha gains flying after blockers have been declared, it won’t cause those blocks to change.
  • 10/1/2009: You can activate Paragon of the Amesha’s ability more than once during a turn. The second time it resolves, it will get another +3/+3 and gain another instance of lifelink. However, multiple instances of lifelink are redundant so you won’t gain extra life from the new one.
Printings:
#14 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Conflux (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Inbegriff der Amesha-Engel
French Parangon de l'Amesha
Italian Esemplare dell'Amesha
Spanish Ejemplar de los Amesha
Portuguese Paradigma de Amesha
Japanese アミーシャの模範
Simplified Chinese 爱米莎守护者
Russian Эталон Ангелов Амеша


all prints in all languages

Seeker of the Way Seeker of the Way English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1W (2)

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Seeker of the Way gains lifelink until end of turn.

"I don't know where my destiny lies, but I know it isn't here."

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: Multiple instances of lifelink are redundant. If Seeker of the Way’s last ability resolves more than once in a turn, damage Seeker of the Way deals won’t cause you to gain additional life.
  • 9/20/2014: Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
  • 9/20/2014: Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 9/20/2014: Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
Printings:
#22 (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Sucher des Weges
French Chercheur de la Voie
Italian Cercatore della Via
Spanish Buscador de la sabiduría
Portuguese Buscador do Caminho
Japanese 道の探求者
Simplified Chinese 灵道探求者
Russian Искатель Пути
Traditional Chinese 靈道探求者
Korean 도를 추구하는 자


all prints in all languages

Solitary Camel Solitary Camel English

Creature — Camel 3/2, 2W (3)

Solitary Camel has lifelink as long as you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard. (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Deserts are inhospitable, not uninhabitable.

Illus. Aaron Miller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
Printings:
#23 (Aaron Miller)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Einsames Kamel
French Dromadaire solitaire
Italian Cammello Solitario
Spanish Dromedario solitario
Portuguese Camelo Solitário
Japanese 孤高のラクダ
Simplified Chinese 独行骆驼
Russian Одинокий Верблюд
Traditional Chinese 獨行駱駝
Korean 고독한 낙타


all prints in all languages

Soulfire Grand Master Soulfire Grand Master English

Creature — Human Monk 2/2, 1W (2)

Lifelink

Instant and sorcery spells you control have lifelink.

{2}{U/R}{U/R}: The next time you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand this turn, put that card into your hand instead of into your graveyard as it resolves.

Illus. Johannes Voss

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: An instant or sorcery spell with lifelink causes its controller to gain life only if it’s the source of any damage that’s dealt. An instant or sorcery spell with lifelink that causes another source to deal damage won’t cause its controller to gain life.
  • 11/24/2014: After you activate Soulfire Grand Master’s last ability, if the next instant or sorcery spell you cast from your hand is countered, it won’t be put into your hand and the effect won’t be applied to the next spell you cast.
  • 11/24/2014: A spell that instructs you to exile it (for example, Temporal Trespass) won’t be put into your hand because it’s not put into your graveyard as it resolves.
Printings:
#27 (Johannes Voss)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Seelenfeuer-Großmeisterin
French Grande maîtresse âmefeu
Italian Gran Maestra della Piroanima
Spanish Gran maestra almardiente
Portuguese Grã-mestra da Alma-ígnea
Japanese 魂火の大導師
Simplified Chinese 魂火宗师
Russian Мастер Огненной Души
Traditional Chinese 魂火宗師
Korean 영혼불꽃의 대가


all prints in all languages

Sungrace Pegasus Sungrace Pegasus English

Creature — Pegasus 1/2, 1W (2)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

The sacred feathers of the pegasus are said to have healing powers.

Illus. Phill Simmer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#38 (Phill Simmer)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Common)

Languages:
German Anmutiger Pegasus
French Pégase solgrâce
Italian Pegaso dalla Grazia Solare
Spanish Pegaso gracia solar
Portuguese Pégaso da Graça Solar
Japanese 天麗のペガサス
Simplified Chinese 日华飞马
Russian Пегас Солнечного Изящества
Traditional Chinese 日華飛馬
Korean 빛나는 페가수스


all prints in all languages

Sunspear Shikari Sunspear Shikari English

Creature — Cat Soldier 2/2, 1W (2)

As long as Sunspear Shikari is equipped, it has first strike and lifelink.

Left without their leader Raksha, the leonin split into two prides: one side supported the regent kha, while the other rebelled in fury.

Illus. Allen Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If all Equipment attached to Sunspear Shikari somehow becomes unequipped after it deals combat damage in the first combat damage step, it won’t assign combat damage in the second combat damage step.
Printings:
#35 (Allen Williams)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Sonnenspeer-Shikari
French Shikari lancesoleil
Italian Shikari della Lancia Solare
Spanish Shikari lanza solar
Portuguese Sipaio da Lança Solar
Japanese 太陽の槍のシカール
Simplified Chinese 日矛猎户
Russian Шикари Солнечного Копья
Traditional Chinese 日矛獵戶


all prints in all languages

[ 1-14 ] 14 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.