[ 1-10 ] 10 cards

Bathe in Light Bathe in Light English

Instant, 1W (2)

Radiance — Choose a color. Target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it gain protection from the chosen color until end of turn.

"Truth shines even in darkness. Those who march on the side of truth walk always in righteous light."

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The color you choose as the spell resolves has nothing to do with the color or colors shared by the affected creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.
  • 10/1/2005: A creature "shares a color" with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn't affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2005: Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell is countered. No other creatures are affected.
Printings:
#2 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Im Licht baden
French Bain de lumière
Italian Crogiolarsi nella Luce
Spanish Bañar en luz
Portuguese Banho de luz
Japanese 照らす光
Simplified Chinese 浸浴明光
Russian Купание в свете


all prints in all languages

Brightflame Brightflame English

Sorcery, XWWRR (4)

Radiance — Brightflame deals X damage to target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

"Let the pyres of the unbelievers light our way."
—Razia

Illus. Dave Dorman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: You gain life equal to the total damage dealt by Brightflame to all creatures. You don't gain life for any damage that was prevented.
  • 10/1/2005: All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.
  • 10/1/2005: A creature "shares a color" with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn't affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2005: Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell is countered. No other creatures are affected.
Printings:
#194 (Dave Dorman)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Helle Flamme
French Claireflamme
Italian Fiamma Radiosa
Spanish Flama brillante
Portuguese Chama de Luz
Japanese 光り輝く炎
Simplified Chinese 眩目烈焰
Russian Яркое пламя


all prints in all languages

Cleansing Beam Cleansing Beam English

Instant, 4R (5)

Radiance — Cleansing Beam deals 2 damage to target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it.

"Justice is toothless without punishment. Righteousness cannot succeed without the suffering of the guilty."
—Razia

Illus. Pat Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.
  • 10/1/2005: A creature "shares a color" with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn't affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2005: Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell is countered. No other creatures are affected.
Printings:
#118 (Pat Lee)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Reinigender Strahl
French Rayon purificateur
Italian Raggio Purificatore
Spanish Haz purificador
Portuguese Raio Purificador
Japanese 浄化の光線
Simplified Chinese 净化光束
Russian Очищающий луч


all prints in all languages

Incite Hysteria Incite Hysteria English

Sorcery, 2R (3)

Radiance — Until end of turn, target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it gain "This creature can't block."

"The Boros say they want to bring order to Ravnica. Funny then, how well they use chaos."
—Trigori, Azorius senator

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.
  • 10/1/2005: A creature "shares a color" with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn't affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2005: Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell is countered. No other creatures are affected.
  • 11/1/2005: The targeted creature and the creatures that share a color with it at the time Incite Hysteria resolves gain an ability that says they can't block this turn. It doesn't matter if those creatures change colors before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#132 (Paolo Parente)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Hysterie hervorrufen
French Incitation à l'hystérie
Italian Spingere all'Isteria
Spanish Incitar a la histeria
Portuguese Incitar Histeria
Japanese 恐慌の扇動
Simplified Chinese 煽动歇斯底里
Russian Приступ истерии


all prints in all languages

Leave No Trace Leave No Trace English

Instant, 1W (2)

Radiance — Destroy target enchantment and each other enchantment that shares a color with it.

The magic of the Boros patrols the streets even when their soldiers do not.

Illus. Pat Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#23 (Pat Lee)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Keine Spur hinterlassen
French Sans laisser de traces
Italian Senza Tracce
Spanish Sin dejar huella
Portuguese Sem vestígios
Japanese 痕跡消し
Simplified Chinese 不留痕迹
Russian Без следов


all prints in all languages

Rally the Righteous Rally the Righteous English

Instant, 1WR (3)

Radiance — Untap target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it. Those creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Yuri took up the ragged Boros banner, and his brethren, inspired by the act, followed him back into the fight.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#222 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Sammeln der Gerechten
French Ralliement des justes
Italian Riorganizzare i Giusti
Spanish Agrupar a los justos
Portuguese Reúna os Justos
Japanese 正義の再興
Simplified Chinese 动员义士
Russian Праведный сбор


all prints in all languages

Surge of Zeal Surge of Zeal English

Instant, R (1)

Radiance — Target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it gain haste until end of turn.

"If only my poxes were as infectious as their zealotry."
—Savra

Illus. Justin Sweet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#146 (Justin Sweet)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Eiferschub
French Déferlement de zèle
Italian Impeto di Fanatismo
Spanish Oleada de fanatismo
Portuguese Surto de Zelo
Japanese 盲信のうねり
Simplified Chinese 狂热波涛
Russian Прилив рвения


all prints in all languages

Wojek Apothecary Wojek Apothecary English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/1, 2WW (4)

Radiance — {T}: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it this turn.

"A few arrows aren't enough to pierce your faith, soldier. You'll be back on the battlefield by sun's dawn."

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#36 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wojek-Apotheker
French Apothicaire Wojek
Italian Speziale Wojek
Spanish Boticario wojek
Portuguese Boticário Wojek
Japanese ウォジェクの薬剤師
Simplified Chinese 沃耶克药剂师
Russian Аптекарь Войеков


all prints in all languages

Wojek Embermage Wojek Embermage English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/2, 3R (4)

Radiance — {T}: Wojek Embermage deals 1 damage to target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it.

"Your brother's crimes are your crimes. You stood by and lent support, so you too must face judgment."

Illus. Luca Zontini

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#152 (Luca Zontini)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wojek-Funkenmagier
French Ambremage wojek
Italian Mago delle Braci Wojek
Spanish Mago ígneo wojek
Portuguese Mago Ígneo Wojek
Japanese ウォジェクの燃えさし魔道士
Simplified Chinese 沃耶克烬法师
Russian Пылающий маг Войеков


all prints in all languages

Wojek Siren Wojek Siren English

Instant, W (1)

Radiance — Target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it get +1/+1 until end of turn.

It is the call to arms, the call to fury, the call to blood.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#37 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Wojek-Sirene
French Sirène wojek
Italian Sirena Wojek
Spanish Sirena wojek
Portuguese Sirene Wojek
Japanese ウォジェクの号笛
Simplified Chinese 沃耶克警笛
Russian Сирена Войеков


all prints in all languages

[ 1-10 ] 10 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.