[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

Deadbridge Goliath Deadbridge Goliath English

Creature — Insect 5/5, 2GG (4)

Scavenge {4}{G}{G} ({4}{G}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Some Golgari insects live for centuries—and they never stop growing.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#120 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties (Special)

Languages:
German Todesbrücken-Goliathkäfer
French Goliath de Mortepont
Italian Golia di Pontemorto
Spanish Goliat de Puente Muerto
Portuguese Golias de Ponte Mortífera
Japanese 死橋の大巨虫
Simplified Chinese 亡桥巨甲虫
Russian Голиаф Мертвого Моста
Traditional Chinese 亡橋巨甲蟲
Korean 죽은다리 거대곤충


all prints in all languages

Dreg Mangler Dreg Mangler English

Creature — Plant Zombie 3/3, 1BG (3)

Haste

Scavenge {3}{B}{G} ({3}{B}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#158 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Restereißer
French Déchiqueteur boueux
Italian Triturascorie
Spanish Destrozador de escoria
Portuguese Desmembrador de Escória
Japanese 屑肉の刻み獣
Simplified Chinese 残渣破坏者
Russian Кромсатель Отбросов
Traditional Chinese 殘渣破壞者
Korean 찌꺼기 훼손자


all prints in all languages

Drudge Beetle Drudge Beetle English

Creature — Insect 2/2, 1G (2)

Scavenge {5}{G} ({5}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

The Street Swarm is the labor class that drives the Golgari's endless cycle of life and death.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#122 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Schindekäfer
French Scarabée servile
Italian Scarabeo di Fatica
Spanish Escarabajo esclavo
Portuguese Besouro Servil
Japanese 蠢く甲虫
Simplified Chinese 苦力甲虫
Russian Жук-Работяга
Traditional Chinese 苦力甲蟲
Korean 고역 딱정벌레


all prints in all languages

Golgari Decoy Golgari Decoy English

Creature — Elf Rogue 2/2, 3G (4)

All creatures able to block Golgari Decoy do so.

Scavenge {3}{G}{G} ({3}{G}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Marco Nelor

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#127 (Marco Nelor)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Golgari-Lockvogel
French Leurreur golgari
Italian Esca Golgari
Spanish Señuelo golgari
Portuguese Chamariz Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリのおとり
Simplified Chinese 葛加理诱饵
Russian Заманиватель Голгари
Traditional Chinese 葛加理誘餌
Korean 골가리 바람잡이


all prints in all languages

Korozda Monitor Korozda Monitor English

Creature — Lizard 3/3, 2GG (4)

Trample

Scavenge {5}{G}{G} ({5}{G}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#129 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Korozda-Bewacher
French Surveillant de Korozda
Italian Sorvegliante di Korozda
Spanish Monitor de Korozda
Portuguese Monitor Korozda
Japanese コロズダの監視者
Simplified Chinese 柯罗札监卫
Russian Варан из Корозды
Traditional Chinese 柯羅札監衛
Korean 코로즈다 회관의 감시관


all prints in all languages

Sewer Shambler Sewer Shambler English

Creature — Zombie 2/1, 2B (3)

Swampwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Swamp.)

Scavenge {2}{B} ({2}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#75 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Kanalisationsschlurfer
French Escogriffe des égouts
Italian Errante delle Fogne
Spanish Desollador de alcantarilla
Portuguese Trôpego do Esgoto
Japanese 下水のシャンブラー
Simplified Chinese 暗渠跛行兽
Russian Канализационный Шатун
Traditional Chinese 暗渠跛行獸
Korean 어기적거리는 하수구 좀비


all prints in all languages

Slitherhead Slitherhead English

Creature — Plant Zombie 1/1, {B/G} (1)

Scavenge {0} ({0}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

"It makes better use of Uncle Dragi's head than he ever did."
—Pesha, retired blacksmith

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#222 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schlitterkopf
French Rampetête
Italian Testa Strisciante
Spanish Cabeza resbaladiza
Portuguese Cabeça Deslizante
Japanese 滑り頭
Simplified Chinese 滑地颅
Russian Ползучая Голова
Traditional Chinese 滑地顱
Korean 스르륵머리


all prints in all languages

Sluiceway Scorpion Sluiceway Scorpion English

Creature — Scorpion 2/2, 2BG (4)

Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

Scavenge {1}{B}{G} ({1}{B}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#198 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Ausflussskorpion
French Scorpion des écluses
Italian Scorpione del Canale
Spanish Escorpión del conducto
Portuguese Escorpião do Canal
Japanese 水路の蠍
Simplified Chinese 闸沟蝎子
Russian Скорпион Шлюзовых Каналов
Traditional Chinese 閘溝蠍子
Korean 수문 전갈


all prints in all languages

Terrus Wurm Terrus Wurm English

Creature — Zombie Wurm 5/5, 6B (7)

Scavenge {6}{B} ({6}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

"We follow it through its tunnels, and where it dies, we farm."
—Mihas, spore druid

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#80 (Cliff Childs)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Terruswurm
French Guivre du terrus
Italian Wurm di Terrus
Spanish Sierpe terrus
Portuguese Vorme de Terrus
Japanese テーラスのワーム
Simplified Chinese 培土亚龙
Russian Террусный Вурм
Traditional Chinese 培土亞龍
Korean 테루스 웜


all prints in all languages

Thrashing Mossdog Thrashing Mossdog English

Creature — Plant Hound 3/3, 3G (4)

Reach (This creature can block creatures with flying.)

Scavenge {4}{G}{G} ({4}{G}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#50 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Verwüstender Moosrüde
French Chien de mousse vicieux
Italian Muschiocane Sferzante
Spanish Perro de musgo aplastador
Portuguese Thrashing Mossdog
Japanese のたうつ苔犬
Simplified Chinese 鞭击苔犬
Russian Бешеный Моховой Пес
Traditional Chinese 鞭擊苔犬
Korean 난동부리는 이끼견


all prints in all languages

Varolz, the Scar-Striped Varolz, the Scar-Striped English

Legendary Creature — Troll Warrior 2/2, 1BG (3)

Each creature card in your graveyard has scavenge. The scavenge cost is equal to its mana cost. (Exile a creature card from your graveyard and pay its mana cost: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to that card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Sacrifice another creature: Regenerate Varolz, the Scar-Striped.

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
  • 4/15/2013: While Varolz, the Scar-Striped is on the battlefield, the scavenge cost of a creature card in your graveyard is equal to its mana cost, including any colored mana requirements.
  • 4/15/2013: Abilities that reduce the cost to cast a creature spell or alternative costs you can pay rather than a card's mana cost don't apply to activating a card's scavenge ability.
  • 4/15/2013: The number of counters that a card's scavenge ability puts on a creature is based on the card's power as it last existed in the graveyard.
  • 4/15/2013: If the creature card you scavenge has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 4/15/2013: If a creature card has multiple instances of scavenge, you can activate either ability (but not both, as the card will be exiled when you activate one of them). Varolz's ability doesn't affect the scavenge cost of a creature's other scavenge ability.
Printings:
#112 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Varolz, der Narbengestreifte
French Varolz, l'escarrifié
Italian Varolz, lo Sfregiato
Spanish Várolz, el escarificado
Portuguese Varolz, the Scar-Striped
Japanese 縞痕のヴァロルズ
Simplified Chinese 痕躯瓦罗兹
Russian Варольц, Изрезанный Шрамами
Traditional Chinese 痕軀瓦羅茲
Korean 흉터 투성이 바롤즈


all prints in all languages

Zanikev Locust Zanikev Locust English

Creature — Insect 3/3, 5B (6)

Flying

Scavenge {2}{B}{B} ({2}{B}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it's too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.
Printings:
#84 (Cliff Childs)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zanikev-Heuschrecke
French Sauterelle de Zanikev
Italian Locusta di Zanikev
Spanish Langosta de Zánikev
Portuguese Gafanhoto de Zanikev
Japanese ザーニケヴの蝗
Simplified Chinese 札尼凯蝗虫
Russian Заникевская Саранча
Traditional Chinese 札尼凱蝗蟲
Korean 자니케브 메뚜기


all prints in all languages

[ 1-12 ] 12 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.